Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 41 to 48 of 48

Thread: Chrysler SKIM Thread 2.0

  1. #41
    Tuner in Training Blake @ TSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    27
    I started this thread a long time ago. HP tuners does not see the value in SKIM removal as we do. I have been able to deactivate vats on Gm engine swaps for years, but no dice on the Chrysler side. I begged and begged for years so I gave up the ghost and went to other venues instead of spending client money with hP tuners.

  2. #42
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    4
    what ta do?
    I have a customer with an 03 ram big cam can't tune throughout
    so he installed an 05 ECU, I read vehicle
    license vehicle and then wrote entire with both skim disabled
    vehicle cranks over but no injector ground pulse
    after further discussion
    customer shorted pin 38 to ground to enable starter relay
    which leads me to believe that Skim is not letting it crank
    what should we dso now?

  3. #43
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    5
    What excact model/ year could hptuners remove the skim?
    3 plug pcm doable?
    4plug pcm not?

  4. #44
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    603
    Quote Originally Posted by ocerrr View Post
    What excact model/ year could hptuners remove the skim?
    3 plug pcm doable?
    4plug pcm not?
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@HPTuners View Post
    skim cannot be disabled on ANY dodge applications other than viper.
    There's your answer.

  5. #45
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    349
    Has anything changed? Can HP Tuners delete SKIM on anything?

  6. #46
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    701
    Nothing has changed

  7. #47
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    1
    That sucks there is still no way around it. I have a 2012 ram i'm trying to fire up on a stand. I cant believe that there's no way around it, or even an option to reset skim.

  8. #48
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    701
    There?s plenty of ecm shops that you can send the ecm out to to have it done.