Thread: New to HP, Few questions

Tuner in Training

New to HP, Few questions

I just received my Pro Suite last Friday, I bought it from my tuner so I had to wait for the application key yesterday. So I started playing with things yesterday and have a few stupid questions moving forward. At first it said "Controller Int: Failed" when I first tried to read my file.

I pulled my read file last night and sent it to my tuner, but after playing around with it in the VCM Editor and creating an account on here this morning I think the read file isn't correct. Truck is an 03 with the CM845 ECM. Comparing what I saw in my read file and someone's 04 read file the 04 has WAY more mapping than mine did. Not sure if the 04 is 04.5 or not as I know that will make a difference, but for example I didn't see the boost limited fueling table. Can anybody shed some light on this that has some experience with it?

Also I saw today where you are supposed to apply the custom OS patch, I haven't done that yet, and had no options under my OS tab in the editor.

Another question I have is can I data log another truck with Smarty UDC without having to license it? If I have to use 2 credits that is fine, just curious on how I go about it.

I am waiting to hear back from my tuner today to see if my read file is correct or not. Figured I would ask a few questions here in the meantime to help me learn more.

Advanced Tuner
    You need to select advanced view in order to see all the parameters.

You don't need to use credits to scan, only to write.

Tuner in Training
    Thanks, I will try that after work today. I also saw on here where someone posted an 05 file so I want to look at it as well.
    My tuner also got back with me and said everything was there.

I just need to get some time to play with the data logging feature and go from there. I really just need to see if rail pressure is holding on the other truck and if he is hitting the random timing limiter.

Tuner in Training