Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread: OSMOD - Copperhead Mustang RPM Limit Patch

  1. #21
    9500rpm going be great

  2. #22
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    868
    can confirm this patch works, had a NA customer who always disabled the cams on high shifts bc of the old limiter, now he can shift at 8k w/o disabling VCT on the shifts

  3. #23
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    New Orleans, LA
    Posts
    226
    8k ain't shit. Does this go to 9500 ?
    O&E Speed Shop - 2333 Aberdeen St. Kenner, LA
    EFI Calibrator - decipha @ EFIDynoTuning
    http://www.efidynotuning.com/tune.htm

  4. #24
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    437
    Yes

  5. #25
    HPT Employee Eric@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Crawfordville, FL
    Posts
    2,319
    Quote Originally Posted by decipha View Post
    what has it been increased to?
    I've got a reported 8800 RPM so far, no one else has tried to go higher.
    Eric Brooks
    HP Tuners, LLC

  6. #26
    HPT Employee Eric@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Crawfordville, FL
    Posts
    2,319
    Quote Originally Posted by decipha View Post
    8k ain't shit. Does this go to 9500 ?
    Probably.
    Eric Brooks
    HP Tuners, LLC

  7. #27
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    392
    Can anyone confirm if the Copperhead GT500 ecu has this limit or not? I'm hitting something around 7400, throttle slams shut, no limiters showing in scanner, not even turbo FMEM anymore.

  8. #28
    HPT Employee Eric@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Crawfordville, FL
    Posts
    2,319
    Quote Originally Posted by MRRPMBRP View Post
    Can anyone confirm if the Copperhead GT500 ecu has this limit or not? I'm hitting something around 7400, throttle slams shut, no limiters showing in scanner, not even turbo FMEM anymore.
    It does.
    Eric Brooks
    HP Tuners, LLC

  9. #29
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    392
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric@HPTuners View Post
    It does.
    Ok, I figured I had hit something.
    I don't see a patch in my version of BETA, is this something that's coming?
    Or am I missing something?