Thread: After latest update, Scanner and Editor graphs do not match?

Advanced Tuner

Question After latest update, Scanner and Editor graphs do not match?

Ever since upgrading to the 3.0 version, my scanner and editor graphs no longer match, so doing a copy/paste special is not useable. What happens is it will change the wrong parameters, in the wrong areas...

The scanner now skips over many of the RPM areas...

Basically, the scanner only registers every 400 RPMS, but the Editor registers every 200 RPMS...???

I attached pics of both, and am hoping it's just a simple tweak of the scanner configuration, of which I have very little experience in...

How do I get these two graphs to register the same?

HPT1 (640x360).jpgHPT2 (640x358).jpg
    2000 Trans AM WS6 6.0, 4L80e, 9"
    2008 Silverado LT 5.3 liter Work Beater

Advanced Tuner

Thumbs down

Thanks for the replies. Figured it out. Couldn't have done it without you.

Like many others, I 100% regret "upgrading" to 3.0

HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Should've just been a matter of creating a custom graph, in your case since it was already plotting correctly and all you wanted was a different scale it shouldn't take more than 10, maybe 20 seconds to copy over the values from your file into the scanner configuration. There have been multiple stickies in the scanner section on how to do this.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

A wise man once said "google it"

Just edit the values in the X and Y axis' of the graph. To make it easier, go into the tune, right click on the table in the tune, column axis, edit, copy all the values and paste into the column axis of the graph(s). Same with the row axis.
    Bill Winters

Former owner/builder/tuner of the FarmVette
    Out of the LSx tuning game

Advanced Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@HPTuners View Post