Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 6.0L towing tune

6.0L towing tune

Does anyone have a ~50hp tow tune file that I can look at? Ideally something done professionally.
    2007 Mustang GT
    305ci big bore (5.0L Cammer block)
    Ported heads
    Lunati cams and springs
    Usual compliment of bolt-ons

Advanced Tuner RandomEnthusiast's Avatar
    Drop your timing tables by 2 degrees leave turbo alone and increase fueling mid range and high end by 5-10% and smooth the table. Done. That should prevent any headgaskets from lifting.

I'm beginning to suspect the truck has some kind of tune in it already. I want to find a stock 2004 tune to look at first.
    2007 Mustang GT
    305ci big bore (5.0L Cammer block)
    Ported heads
    Lunati cams and springs
    Usual compliment of bolt-ons

Advanced Tuner
    as a noob to diesel tuning, are you making hese changes to all timing and fuel tables? Or certain ones, can you be more specific?

Potential Tuner
    im a noob diesel tuner as well. im looking for a tune thatll get better mpg and safe for towing. which tables should we change and look in.

Fuel pedal map. And fuel pedal map 2. Copy and paste increase torque fuel tables. Mid range mostly.

Potential Tuner
    you copy fuel pedal map and paste in fuel pedal map 2? the table values are opposite vertical and hotizontal. increase fuel tables by how much roughly? this is just adding more fuel is said area of rpm? is there any benefit to adjusting torque management tables? it would be nice if there were a guide to explain the tables a little better.