Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Innovate LM-2 Issues

Advanced Tuner

Innovate LM-2 Issues

I am trying to log afr from my LM-2 to HP Tuners. I have the instruction booklet with the wideband, it says to hook lime green to datalogger (+) and yellow to datalogger (-).

So I hooked the lime green to slot #1(Input #1 +) and hooked the yellow to slot#5(Input #1 -). I get a reading of 14.3-14.8 on the Innovate screen. But I get 20.0-22.0 on the scanner.

I used the common transform function and selected Innovate LM-2.

What am I doing wrong? I have been using a AEM wideband for the longest time. It went bad on me, so I upgraded to the Innovate LM-2 for easier use on a lot of different vehicles.

So this is my first time trying to log afr with this new wideband setup.

Need to see a log and a screenshot of your setup for the WB

As a trouble shooting step I would delete the input/transform out of the channel list and add just the MPVI 1 channel back. Log while AFR is ~14.x and see what voltage you're getting. That will help narrow it down on whether it's the transform that isn't right or if HPT is really getting the wrong voltage.

Advanced Tuner
    Attached is a log of the wideband without the transform function. The log was taken while the LM-2 was displaying as close to possible to 14.7afr.

Also attached is a screenshot of the LM-2 Programmer Settings.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files

Yeah, either the output isn't working correctly on that WB then or it's not connected properly, in my opinion. Shouldn't be reading 4V+ at 14.7:1 based on those settings in LM Programmer

Advanced Tuner
    Correct I do agree, and I verified the connections were correct 3 times with no different results. Instructions say lime green is positive for datalogger (+) and yellow is negative for datalogger (-). I have lime green to pin #1 and yellow to pin #5.