Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Where is the 'Marker' function?

Potential Tuner

Where is the 'Marker' function?

I'm fairly new to HP Tuners so maybe I'm missing something here, but didn't there used to be a function to 'mark' a spot while taking a log. It's pretty hard to drive the car & look for the exact spot/time frame where the problem is occurring for later viewing. Is there still this function in 3.2 or can it be added back? In the mean time, I did like someone else mentioned here before & stabbed the throttle 3 times real quick after an event to hopefully find it again, but there has to be a better way.

I checked the Help files but could only find info relating to the older version:

Comments and Markers
    During the scanning process you can use the 'C' and 'M' keys to insert Comments and Markers.
    When the 'M' key is pressed, a marker will automatically be inserted into your scan without any prompt.
    When the 'C' key is pressed, a dialog will pop up prompting you to enter in the comment. The scanner will continue to scan while you enter in your comment.

At the end of your scan session, you can modify the comments and marker descriptions in the Comments and Markers window. This is also where you can give your log file a description and enter in log notes.
    You can also right click the lower table for Insert and Delete functionality or you can use the 'Insert' or 'Delete' keys on your keyboard.
    To modify the comments description, double click the cell for that frame under the Description column.

Hotkeys:

C Insert a comment at the current frame
    M Insert a marker at the current frame

HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Didn't make the cut for 3.x

it will likely return in a future version.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

A wise man once said "google it"

I would like to see this feature return as well

Senior Tuner