Thread: Stock tune for Manual FG XR6 N/A?

Tuner

Stock tune for Manual FG XR6 N/A?

Does anyone have a copy of a stock tune to suit a manual FG XR6 Na that I can use for comparison to a 6 speed auto equivalent?
    Something around a 2010 model if possible, or if someone has a good stand-alone tune to suit an engine conversion with manual trans.
    I'm new at this and have a few issues to work out, so any help would be appreciated. Cheers

Hey Bud, there's a few tunes in the repository, not 2010 but should be close, aren't you able to suck the tune out of your PCM and change to manual?

Tuner
    Nah there is no manual FG XR6 in the repository, they are all auto or turbo. I have changed mine to manual, but I'm interested to see what other differences are in the tune, such as accel pedal settings etc.

Doubt throttle settings would be any different, but maybe Luke or Jetters would have a better thought on that one, and auto/manual is just a change in the trans/general section

Advanced Tuner
    this is a 2009 file
    vin 6fpaaajgcm9e83679, can check on etis.ford.com to verify
    https://www.etis.ford.com/vehicleRegSelector.do

fg_non_turbo_andrewjr - HAEDJU7.hpt

Tuner
    Cheers. My throttle feels a bit unresponsive at light pedal input.
    I thought I'd compare it to a manual tune file.
    I'm not quite sure how to adjust the sensitivity of the pedal and what values to input.

Advanced Tuner
    its the pedal settings, some fg just have a real lazy first 1/4 kinda thing, is fuckin shitful. i can check a coupel of other tunes if that one isn't different

Tuner
    I've copied some of the values from the manual tune into my tune, so I'll give it a run tomorrow and see how it goes.
    Is that manual tune to suit a Falcon, or an engine conversion setup?

Advanced Tuner
    thats 100% standard

Tuner