Thread: Need some help setting up FG conversion

Tuner

Need some help setting up FG conversion

Hey I'm new to this and need a bit of help learning the settings. I've put a 2010 FG n/a Barra into a Nissan Patrol and need some tips for setting up the pcm correctly.
    I have it running/ drivable but it still needs some tweaking with the following:

-I keep getting returning fault codes for the rear O2 sensor, and the EVAP purge circuit. How do you disable them correctly, because the settings I have used don't seem to have worked.

-The cooling fans run as soon as the engine is started. They are off when the ignition is on, but come on when the engine is started.

-How do make the accel pedal more sensitive at low speed/ takeoff. My pcm is from the ZF 6 speed, and now the engine is bolted to a manual. It stalls easily because the pedal seems a bit unresponsive.

-The dashpot needs to be bumped up a bit, but I'm unsure about what I need to change in the menus.

-Referring to the VCM scanner, my engine appears to only run in open loop with an O2 voltage of around 0.05V. How do I find out what is preventing it from going into closed loop.

Sorry if these are all retarded questions, but I can't find much help info for beginners. Everything I've found so far only covers the initial installation of the software.
    Cheers in advance.

Advanced Tuner
    the fans come on because there is no valid speed source. i've no idea how to fix it, people don't really share info much for conversions, its difficult to get to the bottom of that kind of thing from research.

evap has a setting under the fuel tab and the o2 sensor can be turned off under engine -> general.

Tuner
    I've got the O2 sensor set at 'Sensors fitted: 1' and 'rear config: none', and both the evap purge switches set as disabled, but I still get DTC's logged for both of them. Is that normal?
    Any ideas as to what is causing it to run in open loop?

Advanced Tuner