Thread: IAT sensor conversion

Tuner in Training

IAT sensor conversion

I'm new to HP tuners and have been trying to read a ton of info in a very short amount of time. There's one thing so far that has me stumped. I have a 2003 5.3 that I put an LSA supercharger on with a ZL1 intercooler lid. I'm trying to use the IAT sensor in the lid. The ZL1 computer uses resistance as the x-axis in the table. The 5.3 computer uses % as the x-axis in the table. Does anyone have the values that will correctly calibrate the ZL1 IAT2 sensor to work with the 5.3 computer? Thanks for any help

Senior Tuner
    2010 Camaro SS M6. Stock Bottom End, Heads/Cam/Intake/Headers/Exhaust.
    2005 Silverado RCSB. Forged 370 LQ9/Borg-Forced Inductions T6 S484/Jake's Stage 4 4L80E with D3 Brake/4WD.
    2023 Durango Hellcat

Tuner in Training
    Thank you. I think I'm going to change the port on the supercharger lid to 3/8 pipe and use a syclone IAT sensor. From what I have read, the scaling on it should work with a gen 3 computer? That way I don't have to use the pull up resistor and calculate the scaling to use the ZL1 IAT sensor.

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by lstoys View Post
    Thank you. I think I'm going to change the port on the supercharger lid to 3/8 pipe and use a syclone IAT sensor. From what I have read, the scaling on it should work with a gen 3 computer? That way I don't have to use the pull up resistor and calculate the scaling to use the ZL1 IAT sensor.
    Did you ever get this figured out?? I am doing the same thing. 2000 GMC Sierra, LSA blower, P59 PCM and ZL1 IAT in lid. I have read with the ZL1 sensor the stock Ls1/Ls6 IAT curve will work, but I have no idea.

Senior Tuner
    This is a very old thread. The LSA IAT (not in the MAF, but in supercharger) and the stock LS1 IAT calibration is the same.
    Tuner at PCMofnc.com