Thread: Help on tunes? Shop replaced my HP tunes with Predator and now I have issues.

Potential Tuner

Help on tunes? Shop replaced my HP tunes with Predator and now I have issues.

I have an HP tuner and after a supercharger install, I took the 2009 SRT8 Challenger to a shop that Vortec recommended, to tune the car. I am a mechanic but am a novice to the tuning, I can make adjustments but I paid the shop to do the actual tune. The mechanic there was apparently unfamiliar with HP and when I got the car back, he had installed a Predator tune on the vehicle. The car seems to have far less power, it won't idle down properly, the VE tables are lower than my original tune. He informed me that I didn't need to change air flow at all, since the throttle body didn't change, yet he changed the VE table; which I believed was related to air flow. Please excuse my ignorance, as I said, I'm a mechanic but this is a entirely new realm for me and I am not familiar enough with the process yet. So please be gentle when you rip me apart, lol I am attaching the stock tune and the tune that he installed. Thank you in advance for your time and help.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Senior Tuner
    Can you provide the full details on the motor, what supercharger, and other mods done?

Senior Tuner
    Who had tuned this before you took it to this shop, yourself? You mentioned it now feels slower than before, were you driving it on a stock tune while supercharged?

Potential Tuner
    6.1 Hemi, vortec v3 supercharger kit. SLP exhaust no cats. 8lbs of boost.

Potential Tuner