Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: User Deined PID

User Deined PID

I'm new to the program, and vs. 3 seems a little different to others w/older vresions.
    So, hopefully a simple question;

Where do I "start in order to create a custom PID"?

I've read all over, it shows how, just not where to ind the actual starting point in order to create.

Thanks or the help
    __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________

"To explain the lure of speed you would have to explain human nature; but it is easier understood than explained...Speed is the second oldest animal craving in our nature..." -- T. E. Lawrence
    2000 Regal GSE
    2007 Trailblazer SS

Hit ctrl+m to open math parameter manager

Or go to tools-->math parameters

In V3 and newer custom PID's are called "math parameters"
    Post a log and tune if you want help

VCM Suite V3+ GETTING STARTED THREADS / HOW TO's

Tuner by night
    CPX Tuning
    2005 Corvette, M6
    ECS 1500 Supercharger
    AlkyControl Meth, Monster LT1-S Twin, NT05R's
    ID1000's, 220/240, .598/.598, 118 from Cam Motion

2007 Escalade, A6
    Stock

Thanks much,
    One more thing, my username is at this time something like my key number or registration number, where can I change this?
    I can't find it in my profile settings, seems the username area is grayed out.
    __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________

"To explain the lure of speed you would have to explain human nature; but it is easier understood than explained...Speed is the second oldest animal craving in our nature..." -- T. E. Lawrence
    2000 Regal GSE
    2007 Trailblazer SS

I tried but don't think I can change it

Bill or Keith probably can..

Tuner by night
    CPX Tuning
    2005 Corvette, M6
    ECS 1500 Supercharger

2007 Escalade, A6
    Stock