Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2014 Chevy Colorado 2.8 Duramax E98 Ecu. Newbie to diesel tuning

Tuner in Training

2014 Chevy Colorado 2.8 Duramax E98 Ecu. Newbie to diesel tuning

Hi,

I dyno'ed 2014 Colorado 2.8 duramax. Im new to diesel tuning. I know i could get atleast 240-250 whp. Any advise will be helpful.

Boost drops a lot after 3500 rpm. I want it around 260kpa-240kpa fullboost to redline.
    Afr is too rich. I would like to maintain aroun 16-15afr all the way. Seems like I lost control of the fueling.

final.hplcolorado.jpg

Senior Tuner cobaltssoverbooster's Avatar
    i havent tuned one of these yet but from fumbling through the file in the repository you should be able to correct boost with the Desired Boost tables under TM/ SC/TC Boost Control.
    i would also be fumbling around with the EGT Vane control which is the Vane Control table under TM/ Turbocharger.

as for fueling the 20 Base Fuel tables are under Diesel Qty./ Main Injection/ Base Fuel Qty & Qty. vs. TQ. (low/med/high)
    2000 Ford Mustang - Top Sportsman

Tuner in Training
    I set the desired boost to 300-330kpa. Not following the table. Also played around the vane control. Please explain vane control more. Higher the number= more boost?

I know i could make more power 3500 rpm to 4200 rpm.

Tuner in Training
    Bogga
    AKO89

vane is not related to boost pressure it the way your thinking.
    vane control is a spooling aid. the tighter the vanes restrict flow the quicker it is to spool. the reason i would play with it is to 1 limit the spool time to a certain window to prevent transmission failure and 2 to allow the turbine case to flow out once spool is achieved.

Tuner in Training
    Thanks cobalt. Sorry Im very new to vgt and vnt turbos. So basically even if I set the boost to 300kpa it wont reach that boost level because the turbo is already maxed out.

Advanced Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by scorch_fx View Post