Thread: GT500 too lean

Advanced Tuner

GT500 too lean

i was helping a friend with his gt500 swapped mustang, it has a 10% overdrive pulley, frpp oval super cobra jet throttle, long tube headers, o/r X pipe.
    i could get the AFR Ok up top, but in the low parts i couldnt get it ritchen up no matter what.

this is my first time with a ford and i could use some help with this.
    Mustang 2009 gt500 nicanordyno 2.hpt
    NICALOG2.hpl
    it wont let me upload the picture from the dyno log

Advanced Tuner
    no sugestions on how to fix the AFR from 2500 to 3800 rpm??

Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    Follow @MASTUNING visit www.mastuned.com
    Remote Tuning [email protected]
    Contact/Whatsapp +966555366161

Senior Tuner
    Transient accel/decel tables.

You would need to hook the O2 sensor up to the scanner and convert to lambda. You would also need to log MAP or calculated MAP if you don't have a MAP sensor.

Beat me too it.
    Last edited by murfie; 02-20-2017 at 12:57 AM.

Advanced Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by SultanHassanMasTuning View Post
    thank you, it worked perfect, went to the commanded afr immediately

Advanced Tuner