Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 48

Thread: 2017 Ford F-150 3.5L Ecoboost and Raptor Now Supported!

  1. #1
    HPT Employee Eric@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Crawfordville, FL
    Posts
    2,301

    2017 Ford F-150 3.5L Ecoboost and Raptor Now Supported!

    With VCM Suite 3.5 Beta, HP Tuners is now proud to offer tuning and data logging support for 2017+ Ford F-150 3.5L Ecoboost and Raptor.

    This release makes VCM Suite the FIRST software to offer full tuning support.

    The 2017+ F-150 3.5L Ecoboost and Raptor now have both Port and Direct Injection, and with this use a brand new ECM. Our flashing takes 18 seconds!


    NOTE: Individual vehicle licensing for the 2017+ Ford F-150 3.5L Ecoboost and Raptor is 4 credits. 10-Speed TCM support is not covered in this release.

    Last edited by Engineer@HPT; 03-13-2017 at 11:23 AM.
    Eric Brooks
    HP Tuners, LLC

  2. #2
    Can we get a stock tune file of each of these?

  3. #3
    HPT Employee Eric@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Crawfordville, FL
    Posts
    2,301
    Stock Raptor File.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Eric Brooks
    HP Tuners, LLC

  4. #4
    so much power in this tune it crashes editor...

  5. #5
    Might just be my pc

  6. #6
    No its doing the same thing with mine.

  7. #7
    HPT Employee Engineer@HPT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    fecadefa
    Posts
    615
    Please make sure you have latest 3.5 software.

  8. #8
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Engineer@HPT View Post
    Please make sure you have latest 3.5 software.
    Where can we find 3.5? Updated to most recent link and I'm still on 3.4.

  9. #9
    HPT Employee Eric@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Crawfordville, FL
    Posts
    2,301
    Quote Originally Posted by Kallibrated View Post
    Where can we find 3.5? Updated to most recent link and I'm still on 3.4.
    Contact support and ask for beta.
    Eric Brooks
    HP Tuners, LLC

  10. #10
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric@HPTuners View Post
    Contact support and ask for beta.
    Emailed them 5 minutes ago... Put in a good word for me!

  11. #11
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    41
    i need beta vcm suiteeeee

  12. #12
    HPT Employee Eric@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Crawfordville, FL
    Posts
    2,301
    Quote Originally Posted by mariesito19 View Post
    i need beta vcm suiteeeee
    Contact support.
    Eric Brooks
    HP Tuners, LLC

  13. #13
    Can you add a feature to disable the engine shutoff when your at a red light?

  14. #14
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    19
    NO issues with 3.5 on my end
    Thanks again Eric

  15. #15
    HPT Employee Eric@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Crawfordville, FL
    Posts
    2,301
    Quote Originally Posted by BigCE View Post
    Can you add a feature to disable the engine shutoff when your at a red light?
    Added it today.
    Eric Brooks
    HP Tuners, LLC

  16. #16
    Eric, Can you also post a regular 2017 f150 3.5 ecoboost stock file?

  17. #17
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric@HPTuners View Post
    Added it today.
    Awesome

  18. #18
    Any word on the 10 Speed TCM Support?

    Seems like lots of torque management in this 2017 I tuned. Pulls harder at half throttle than it does at full throttle.

  19. #19
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    2
    Can speedo correction be done in the ECU in these or does it need to be done in the Body Module through Forscan or something like that.

    Do i just enable "use final drive ratio" and "use tire circ."?

  20. #20
    Senior Tuner
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    1,530
    Quote Originally Posted by Barge View Post
    Can speedo correction be done in the ECU in these or does it need to be done in the Body Module through Forscan or something like that.

    Do i just enable "use final drive ratio" and "use tire circ."?
    Many of the new Fords seem to require the speedo change to be done using the Scanner special functions, so I would try there first.
    Jaime