Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 68

Thread: 2013+ ZF8 8-Speed Now Supported - VCM Suite 3.5 Beta

  1. #21
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Portersville, Pa
    Posts
    282
    Quote Originally Posted by Lidio Iacobelli View Post
    in "D" after manually paddling down while still in "D" it'll shift at about 6800-6900rpm!!
    Good info! I didn't try this. Otherwise my experience was the same as yours - modified shift points only seem to work in drive. Manual and TUTD (paddle shift) do not seem to be using the provided tables. I'll try throwing it in "D" and then paddle it like you indicated.

  2. #22
    On the dealer side of things we can view four categories of information for each clutch. This is useful to see how things are getting along. Will there be any way to see data in the scanner such as clutch fill data, shaft speeds and converter slip rate?

    Here's a screenshot of OEM data.

    1C6RR7FG7ES216733 8HP70 CLUTCH FILL DATA P0734 4TH GEAR RATIO.png
    Level 3 Master Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge/Ram technician
    20 years experience

  3. #23
    Advanced Tuner uarperformance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Redington Beach FL
    Posts
    226
    Pulled a 14 Charger RT with latest BETA. It only showed the 8 speed and would not read the trans data.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #24
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Chesterfield, Michigan USA
    Posts
    42
    I've got a local guy who is kinda loyal to the whole "Diablo" thing (multiple tunes and Bla Bla) with respects to tuning on the motor side of things,, but he already heard and seen what I've done with mine in the last day or so with bumping up the shift RPMs and etc,, and hopefully eventually get the shifts firmed up to chase bigger power in the future.

    My question is; will it be possible to leave his Diablo tunes and PCM alone,, and only unlock and edit his TCM with HP-tuners?

    Thank you

  5. #25
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Portersville, Pa
    Posts
    282
    Quote Originally Posted by Lidio Iacobelli View Post
    I've got a local guy who is kinda loyal to the whole "Diablo" thing (multiple tunes and Bla Bla) with respects to tuning on the motor side of things,, but he already heard and seen what I've done with mine in the last day or so with bumping up the shift RPMs and etc,, and hopefully eventually get the shifts firmed up to chase bigger power in the future.

    My question is; will it be possible to leave his Diablo tunes and PCM alone,, and only unlock and edit his TCM with HP-tuners?

    Thank you
    Yes, I have tested this and there is no issue.

  6. #26
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Chesterfield, Michigan USA
    Posts
    42
    Thank you !

  7. #27
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    650
    Would anybody be willing to post a stock read with the trans tables so I can look them over?

  8. #28
    Senior Tuner
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    1,530
    Quote Originally Posted by uarperformance View Post
    Pulled a 14 Charger RT with latest BETA. It only showed the 8 speed and would not read the trans data.
    Your InfoLog shows that you are not connected to a vehicle or interface.
    Jaime

  9. #29
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Portersville, Pa
    Posts
    282
    Quote Originally Posted by GPGTP View Post
    Would anybody be willing to post a stock read with the trans tables so I can look them over?
    I just upload a stock 16 Scat Pack TCM read and a stock 16 Hellcat read to the repository. Once HPT approves them they should be available.

  10. #30
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    6
    Will this support the zf that is in the 2015 Ram 1500 with the ecodiesel? Thanks in advance..

  11. #31
    HPT Employee Mark@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    36.1094, 115.1781
    Posts
    431
    Quote Originally Posted by 26sutphen View Post
    Will this support the zf that is in the 2015 Ram 1500 with the ecodiesel? Thanks in advance..
    Yes it should the TCM in your truck. If you already have VCM Suite and an MPVI, try reading it out.

    Just note, we do not support the ECM that is in the RAM 1500 Ecodiesel.

  12. #32
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7
    Anyone care to share what they've figured out works or doesn't?
    Id hate to go in and melt down my trans blind...

  13. #33
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Portersville, Pa
    Posts
    282
    Quote Originally Posted by fasthemiram12 View Post
    Anyone care to share what they've figured out works or doesn't?
    Id hate to go in and melt down my trans blind...
    We have tested converter locking and unlocking and modifying shift points at WOT - remember that the RPM's listed in the shift tables are output shaft RPM (like the A580).

  14. #34
    Quote Originally Posted by GPGTP View Post
    Would anybody be willing to post a stock read with the trans tables so I can look them over?
    Here's a read of my Hellcat for you.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  15. #35
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    2
    i read the tcm on my 2014 ram 1500 5.7 but the file seems not right and would crash if select some of the stuff and others are unusable , so i tried to read the whole thing but by the end it just stopped .

    anyone had similar problem ?

  16. #36
    HPT Employee Mark@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    36.1094, 115.1781
    Posts
    431
    Quote Originally Posted by aak426 View Post
    i read the tcm on my 2014 ram 1500 5.7 but the file seems not right and would crash if select some of the stuff and others are unusable , so i tried to read the whole thing but by the end it just stopped .

    anyone had similar problem ?
    Please send the file to support.

  17. #37
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark@HPTuners View Post
    Please send the file to support.
    here
    Attached Files Attached Files

  18. #38
    HPT Employee Mark@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    36.1094, 115.1781
    Posts
    431
    Quote Originally Posted by aak426 View Post
    here
    Please send the file to support by emailing it to support at hptuners dot com. This way, it generates a support ticket with the file and we can keep all the information in one place.

  19. #39
    Tuner Stevo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    86
    Quote Originally Posted by Steven@HPTuners View Post
    Here's a read of my Hellcat for you.
    Thanks!

  20. #40
    Advanced Tuner WS6HUMMER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Pineville La. US
    Posts
    742
    Anyone figure out how to make them shift firmer? I'm looking and thinking oncoming clutch pressure?
    99 T/A WS6 GT4788,TH400, TR224, Stock Motor.
    Dynocom DC15000 with Frenelsa F16 retarder