Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Tranny Tune

  1. #1
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    5

    Lightbulb Tranny Tune

    Just curious when there will be if there will be an update for options to tune the tranny?

  2. #2
    Senior Tuner BackyardTurbo_FTW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    East Suckburg, PA
    Posts
    1,150
    This would be a nice feature to have and give HP a HUGE leg up on the competition. All of the other companies require you to remove the TCM (which is inside the pan) and send it out to be re-programmed.

  3. #3
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    5
    My car made good power over eurocharged tune it also feels better and smoother my only complaint is thentranny doesn't shift hard like it did with the eurocharged v6 tune. My car with the v6 made 447 403 on ec dyno but on my buddies dyno diff day so diff air temps and all it made 437 410. After the custom tune it made 452 425. I'm extremely happy with the drivability just curious if there is an update for the tranny in the works thanks. Mods are afe filters and row airbox that's it

  4. #4
    Senior Tuner BackyardTurbo_FTW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    East Suckburg, PA
    Posts
    1,150
    I have basically the same setup but with secondary cats deleted as well. I like my tune better than the EC tune for the same reasons. Unless you had EC pull your TCM (which even if you did that part would stay), their tune doesnt adjust the Trans at all. I have found tho that if your MAF trims are off, which they are if you have ROW boxes and didnt adjust for them, that will actually effect the shifting a lot.

    You could also do a trans adaptation relearn and see if that makes it feel normal again.

  5. #5
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    5
    Trans shift normal and fine it's just slower and less aggressive on all shifts compared to the ec v6 tune. It does aggressive shifts like 2 outta ten unlike before it was always hard quicker shifting just curious if we can get the trans to shift like it did before with the ec v6 tune

  6. #6
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    5
    Car did 11.83 at 118. This past weekend but having same issue as another on the forum with not getting 100 percent throttle when pedal is pushed to the floor. It jumps to say 70 and gradually goes up as the rpm goes up to redline. I'd like help to sort this out before headers go on and I hit the track agian to do a mid low 11 pass. Still impressed with my time and this tuning program my buddy has headers and had ms109 and he could only do a 11.66 but trapped 125 ec v6 tune. Any help is appreciated thanks

  7. #7
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    5
    Maybe a sprint booster ?

  8. #8
    Tuner in Training afguy0127's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Pinellas Park, FL
    Posts
    10
    I also think it would be great to have trans support for this platform. I'd love to be able to see what my '12 C63 is doing.
    2012 C63 AMG

  9. #9
    Sharmz
    Guest
    I do TCU tuning for the 722.9 7G , but the orifices inside the valve body are a little restrictive to hold proper clutch pack pressures, this is why many people are using aftermarket solutions. In my opinion TCU tuning is something you want to pay once for so having all together at once makes sense, tuning for these are harder to find because the module is part of the valve body. but if you want message me i have many solutions.

    http://vagaddict.com/tuned.mp4

  10. #10
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    London
    Posts
    31
    Sharmz, can you do TCU tuning for the MCT tranny? Where are you based?

    If not Sharmz, does anybody know where I can get a TCU tune performed on my unit? I want the SL63 tune applied to mine.

  11. #11
    Sharmz
    Guest
    I can do please contact me via website or anytime at 226 476 6010
    Last edited by Sharmz; 07-10-2018 at 08:37 PM.

  12. #12
    Senior Tuner BackyardTurbo_FTW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    East Suckburg, PA
    Posts
    1,150
    Are you able to do it with either a tactrix or mygenius device Sharmz? Or it has to be mailed in? I have a Kess as well.

  13. #13
    Sharmz
    Guest
    there are a couple options, dependent on your controller, usually i ship out a tuned controller, then take a return on OEM controller, works smoothest for most guys, most of tuning dealers send reads from transdata for benz TCU's, mygenius might work aswel

  14. #14
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    1
    Hi

    I believe this is now available and line pressure can be adjusted. Has anyone tried this out?

  15. #15
    Senior Tuner BackyardTurbo_FTW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    East Suckburg, PA
    Posts
    1,150
    Not that I can see. I even downloaded the latest Beta, there is nothing trans related in my file available