Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help with 2.4l LE5 Supercharged going in a boat

Tuner in Training

Help with 2.4l LE5 Supercharged going in a boat

I am putting an LE5 from a 2007 Pontiac G6 donor into a jet boat that I'm converting.
    I am in Alaska and don't have anyone within a couple hundred miles that could potentially help tune this.

I would like help with a base tune just to get it started. Others have offered to help once I can start doing some data logging but I need to get it started first. I have searched the repository and I'm not sure there anything that would get me going. I have also tried other forums without much success.

I don't have room for MAF in the doghouse so need an SD tune. I have been familiarizing myself with HPT but having never tuned before I feel a little overwhelmed with just getting started. And of course I don't want to blow up my engine before I even get on the water.
    I'm new to this so any advice is welcome.

What I have:
    07 LE5 from a G6 using the E67 that came from the same vehicle
    M62 with stock pulley
    Bosch Green Giant 42lb injector (0280155968)
    LSJ electronic TB
    3" short CAI
    2.5" water jacketed exhaust
    AEM wideband with output though CAN adapter
    LSJ 2.5 bar TMAP
    Standalone wiring harness

My stock NA tune attached

Here is a pic of my setup with a few vac lines, fuel, cooling lines, etc. to still connect.

img_4547.jpgimg_4549.jpg
    Attached Files Attached Files

I have been running MAF only in my E67 2.4 turbocharged LE5 because SD was such a pain and the MAP sensor was maxed out at 105 kpa (boost goes over this). I hit the easy button with MAF and never looked into fixing the MAP scaling.