Thread: Power and Error lights both on when connected to PC or OBD /Does not Scan or read

Potential Tuner

Power and Error lights both on when connected to PC or OBD /Does not Scan or read

Hello. Totally new to HP Tuners and tuning in general. I already emailed support but have not heard from anyone yet. Ticket ID: 81040. This is my first time attempting to use my MPVi Pro interface. I am trying to read/scan my 2014 Jeep SRT and 2016 Corvette Stingray but I always get error messages. I have the latest software and A/B drivers are installed correctly as far as I can tell. My Power and Error lights are both illuminated when the interface is connected to the PC or OBD or both. It also does not Scan or Read only error messages. In VCM Editor I get ?Invalid Application Key? and in VCM Scanner I get ?Unable to detect the vehicles diagnostics protocol?. I have know idea hot to know which firmware I have and I have tried to update the firmware but I don't ever get a prompt for Firmware Update and cant seem to manually initiate that firmware update. I have not used a PC/Windows in many years so I may just not be doing something that I am supposed to. I have seen other post similar to this but it seems the only way to fix the problem is to send it back to HP Tuners but I have no idea how to contact them other than email. Any info would be appreciated. I am including some screen shots incase they help determine my problem. Thanks in advance.

FullSizeRender.jpgimage1.JPGimage2.JPGIMG_0875.JPGIMG_0874.JPGFullSizeRender - Copy (2).jpgFullSizeRender - Copy.jpg
    Last edited by BungBlaster; 05-09-2017 at 12:14 PM.

Potential Tuner
    Still have not been able to get in touch with HP support. Anybody have any ideas of something I can try to get this interface working? I really need to do some logging so my tuner can get the drivability issues worked out on my newly Whippled Jeep SRT.

What's your support ticket #?
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...

Potential Tuner