Thread: LS376/525 stops responding to ETC

Potential Tuner

LS376/525 stops responding to ETC

I hope someone can offer suggestions on my problems. The engine is a LS376/525 with the GM Performance Controller. Exhaust is 1 7/8? individual tube headers running to 4? collectors on side pipes. The 02 sensors are mounted on the inboard side of the collectors. The transmission is a Tremec TKO 600 manual. The MIL goes off while cranking but comes back on almost immediately after starting. At first everything seemed to function, although the scan indicated it was rich. After about ten minutes, and both times at a stop light, it would stumble and after that it would not respond to the ETC. I though with full length headers going out the side into 4? collectors I?d get a lean reading on the sensors and was surprised to see it rich. This is my first attempt with computers, and I?m lost. In fact right now I'm just hoping I attached the files.

Thanks,
    Denny
    Attached Files Attached Files

Any codes stored?

Potential Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by Earwax View Post
    Any codes stored?
    Sorry for the delay, I couldn't get to it until today. This is what I copied to a text file:

0x7E8: P0102 - Mass or Volume Air Flow A Circuit Low (Pending, Current, Permanent)
    0x7E8: P0606 - ECM / PCM Processor (Pending, Current, Permanent)
    0x7E8: P0607 - Control Module Performance (Current)

Confirmed Emissions DTC's: 2 MIL is ON: True

Misfire Not Supported Catalyst Not Supported
    Fuel System Not Supported Heated Catalyst Not Supported
    Components Complete Evaporative System Not Supported
    Secondary Air System Not Supported
    A/C Refrigerant Not Supported
    Oxygen Sensor Incomplete
    Oxygen Sensor Heater Complete
    EGR System Not Supported

It's been over 40 years so anything beyond a timing light, dwell meter, and scope is new to me.

Potential Tuner