Thread: 545 basics

Tuner in Training

545 basics

I'm a newbie to the transmission tuning side and am hoping someone can help out. I have 5.7 and 545RFE in a Wrangler. Currently, the truck pulls power dramatically when upshifting. I would like to minimize or remove the power drop. I am assuming that the torque management is what I need to work with. The areas I would think I would need to adjust are Max Torque per Gear and Desired Torque WOT, however I am looking to change the part throttle shifts more than anything. What am I overlooking? Can someone give me a short crash course in what needs to be adjusted?

Thank You!
    Last edited by raceplayhavefun; 09-26-2017 at 03:07 PM.

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by raceplayhavefun View Post
    I'm a newbie to the transmission tuning side and am hoping someone can help out. I have 5.7 and 545RFE in a Wrangler. Currently, the truck pulls power dramatically when upshifting. I would like to minimize or remove the power drop. I am assuming that the torque management is what I need to work with. The areas I would think I would need to adjust are Max Torque per Gear and Desired Torque WOT, however I am looking to change the part throttle shifts more than anything. What am I overlooking? Can someone give me a short crash course in what needs to be adjusted?

Thank You!
    depends on the year but if its 7 or back your not getting any help out of these guys. they have already acknowledged they are not planning to do anything for the earlier models of dodge

Tuner in Training
    This is an 09 drivetrain. The Beta version supports it, I just can't find what some of the settings do.

Thank You!
    To reduce the spark timing retard during the upshifts, go to the Desired Torque WOT & raise the values. Start by multiplying the table by 2. As on a heavy vehicle, it's very hard on the trans if you eliminate all upshift timing retard.