Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2005 f250 tune for trans and engine

2005 f250 tune for trans and engine

I'm new to the ford and diesel world, and have been searching to no avail on how or what to tune in this transmission to make it last behind a 400hp tune on the engine. Truck runs great, just want to ensure my transmission is going to hold up. Thanks in advance for any help!

Guess it's going to be a while before anyone cares to file share or give directing since its so new here?

Advanced Tuner RandomEnthusiast's Avatar
    I deleted my old tunes. My sct pull is all messed up so it's not worth looking at. I have not played with transmission.

stock trans tune will hold 400hp all day long, even towing...lighten up the torque management tables for firmer shifts and enjoy!

I downloaded the 423hp tune from the repository, seems to pull good, just want to make sure the trans tune is good for it. I made a few adjustments, seems to shift good and firm.

Turn on hot lock for 2nd-6th. It'll help.

I'll look into that, thanks

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by RandomEnthusiast View Post
    Turn on hot lock for 2nd-6th. It'll help.
    could you go into a little more detail on what to change here? curious to know more and determine if it would be worth messing with, tried to copy a tune from a tow tune that has been shared around a lot on here and the transmission shifted like absolute garbage, i but it back to stock after less than a mile in fear of it shifting so hard the transcase would fall out! only tuned ECM and truck so far has been doing everything I could think I need.
    "Negative GhostRider the pattern is full"

2006 Amarillo 6.0 PSD ccsb SuperDuty
    1987 IROC-Z Camaro--currently undergoing massive but slow build

Tuner in Training