Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Taking a shot at fixing a shitty tune...my first tuning experience_09_ctsV_6MT

Tuner in Training

Taking a shot at fixing a shitty tune...my first tuning experience_09_ctsV_6MT

I'm new to this forum, coming over from ctsvowners. I have a 2009 ctsV TR6060 car.

I recently discovered that my tune is complete shit and am beginning to work through a total overhaul. I am a Mechanical Engineer and with the help of this and other forums I am confident I can get my car running right.

Mods: Stock cam/heads LSA, CAI, lid spacer, headers, e85, making 11.5 lbs, ID1050Xs, Drop Ins and BAP, AEM Wideband

The MAF curve for my car is way off, VE turned off. I have large operating ranges with 20-30% positive total trims.

Injector data isn?t correct.

Low Octane matches High Octane which contains e80 spark, so I?m not safe on flex/93 ratios as I should be.

I have setup my scanner to dial in VE and MAF via EQ %error as my next step.

I have a stock file I have been comparing against. My PE hot table is stock for alcohol and gas. This is making me scratch my head?Was the MAF manipulated to get the desired EQ ratio on the dyno?
    The attached log shows a 3rd gear hit at 5:20 in (the file is only 5:35, so its at the end) In the log, I?m taking large trims into WOT and lambda is right around where it should be commanded for flex from what I have read. I didn?t log commanded EQ on this file. I have that channel added now and can log on the way home today.

Can anyone suggest how/why my PE tables are stock? I am to the point of going out this weekend and working on the airflow parameters and want to avoid a catastrophe. I plan to dial in airflow and richen up PE before any WOT with adjusted MAF curve.
    Attached Files Attached Files