Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 6R80 3-4 Shift Flare

Tuner in Training

6R80 3-4 Shift Flare

Hello all. Looking for some feedback and some direction on how to improve my 3-4 shift. The vehicle was previously on 6lbs of boost and all shifts were great. Since bumping it up to 10, I'm getting a flare on the 3-4 shift and haven't been able to figure it out. I'm going to attach a couple of logs and a screen shot of a couple of tables. I've tried searching on here for some info, but haven't really found what I need. If anyone could lend some advice and some insight it would greatly appreciated. Thanks for reading

Oncoming_Offgoing Pressure.JPG
    Attached Files Attached Files

I'm no expert by any stretch of the definition. But I was looking at your log and it sort of looks to me like the offgoing pressure for element B could be dragged out a little longer. I'm very interested in this topic. I hope someone with more experience chimes in.

You may find this post to be very relevant to your problem.
    https://forum.hptuners.com/showthrea...-Ecoboost-6R80

I zoomed in and took a screenshot of your 3-4 shift for comparison.

Screen Shot 2018-03-08 at 9.00.17 PM.png

post a tune

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by gilgamesh View Post
    I'm no expert by any stretch of the definition. But I was looking at your log and it sort of looks to me like the offgoing pressure for element B could be dragged out a little longer. I'm very interested in this topic. I hope someone with more experience chimes in.

You may find this post to be very relevant to your problem.
    https://forum.hptuners.com/showthrea...-Ecoboost-6R80

I zoomed in and took a screenshot of your 3-4 shift for comparison.

Screen Shot 2018-03-08 at 9.00.17 PM.png