Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 71

Thread: VCM Suite v4.0 Now Available

  1. #41
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    17
    I just updated to V4.0 and now cannot edit any of my already licenses tunes or read my vehicle. I keep getting an error that states Unlicensed interface. What do I need to do to sync things back up?

  2. #42
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    3
    I just updated to 4.0, now editor and scanner won't open. Pop up box says "vcm editor has stopped working". I ran the installer again to correct any errors with same result. I then uninstalled, and reinstalled with same result. I'm running windows 7. Help please

  3. #43
    Tuning Addict 5FDP's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Rogers, MN
    Posts
    8,786
    Did you update your framework yet?
    Last edited by 5FDP; 06-20-2018 at 07:59 PM.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

  4. #44
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by 5FDP View Post
    Did you update your framework yet?
    I'm one of those "old guys", so please bear with me. What do I need to do to update framework?

    EDIT: downloading now, thanks!

  5. #45
    Tuning Addict 5FDP's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Rogers, MN
    Posts
    8,786
    Just download it from Microsoft so you are up to date running the 4.6.1 that is required.

    https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down....aspx?id=49981
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

  6. #46
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Lahmer_52 View Post
    I just updated to V4.0 and now cannot edit any of my already licenses tunes or read my vehicle. I keep getting an error that states Unlicensed interface. What do I need to do to sync things back up?
    im having the same issue!

  7. #47
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,304
    Quote Originally Posted by rpm4740 View Post
    im having the same issue!
    This typically means you are using an old application key, make sure to use your newest application key.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  8. #48
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    9
    Getting unhandled exception errors when I try to open the trans segment of an ecoboost or try to compare the file to anything and view the comparison log.

    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Specified argument was out of the range of valid values.
    at ?.?.(Int64 , Int32 )
    at ?.?.(Int64 , Int32 )
    at ?.?.(Int64 , Byte , Boolean )
    at ?..( ,  )
    at ?..( ?,  , Boolean )
    at ?..(? ?, Boolean , Boolean )
    at .?..ctor( ,  ,  , ? ,  )
    at ..(IList`1 )
    at ?..( , ? )
    at ?..( , ? )
    at ?..(? ,  , ? )
    at ?..( , ? , ? )
    at ?..( , ? , ? )
    at ?..( , ? )
    at ..??(Object , EventArgs )
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.RaiseEvent(Obje ct key, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripButton.OnClick(Event Args e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleClick(Eve ntArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleMouseUp(M ouseEventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEventIntera ctive(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEvent(Event Args e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.OnMouseUp(MouseEven tArgs mea)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Mes sage& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.O nMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.W ndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2563.0 built by: NET471REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    VCM Editor
    Assembly Version: 4.0.12.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.12
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/HP%20Tuners/VCM%20Suite/VCM%20Editor.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2558.0 built by: NET471REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2558.0 built by: NET471REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2558.0 built by: NET471REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2558.0 built by: NET471REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    C1.Win.C1FlexGrid.4
    Assembly Version: 4.6.20142.844
    Win32 Version: 4.0.12
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/HP%20Tuners/VCM%20Suite/VCM%20Editor.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Net.Http
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2558.0 built by: NET471REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Net.Http/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Net.Http.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2563.0 built by: NET471REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    InTheHand.Net.Personal
    Assembly Version: 3.5.605.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.12
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/HP%20Tuners/VCM%20Suite/VCM%20Editor.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Management
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2558.0 built by: NET471REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Management/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Management.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2558.0 built by: NET471REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    C1.Win.C1Chart.4
    Assembly Version: 4.0.20142.24286
    Win32 Version: 4.0.12
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/HP%20Tuners/VCM%20Suite/VCM%20Editor.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    C1.Win.C1Chart3D.4
    Assembly Version: 4.0.20142.24286
    Win32 Version: 4.0.12
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/HP%20Tuners/VCM%20Suite/VCM%20Editor.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    {d7221b5f-1a96-4637-9f58-6b58f289b126}
    Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.12
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/HP%20Tuners/VCM%20Suite/VCM%20Editor.exe
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.

  9. #49
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    1
    I had inquired about adding more parameters to the Chevy 2.0 LNF in regards to increasing injector drive current. This is possible on the 2.0 LTG/LHU. I spoke with Corey about this, and I was hoping these new parameters would be present in this new update....however I'm not seeing them, or am i wrong?

  10. #50
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    44

    Thumbs up

    Just ran the update -- The installer uninstalled version 3.6, and the 3.7 beta as well. Did some logging & tuning today with Ver 4 and everything worked fine.

  11. #51
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    10
    I'm new to this so this might be a stupid question, i have a 2005 Corvette C6 base (stock) and would like to buy the new MPVI2 interface but my question is do you have to purchase the VCM suite separately or is it included in the purchase of the interface?
    regards

  12. #52
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    44
    Quote Originally Posted by mazzerman View Post
    I'm new to this so this might be a stupid question, i have a 2005 Corvette C6 base (stock) and would like to buy the new MPVI2 interface but my question is do you have to purchase the VCM suite separately or is it included in the purchase of the interface?
    regards
    VCM suite isn't purchased separately, the interface and credits are purchased.

  13. #53
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by mazzerman View Post
    I'm new to this so this might be a stupid question, i have a 2005 Corvette C6 base (stock) and would like to buy the new MPVI2 interface but my question is do you have to purchase the VCM suite separately or is it included in the purchase of the interface?
    regards
    The suite is a free download. You can download and install it right now if you wanted to. In order to flash the tune to your vehicle you will have to purchase the appropriate number of credits as determined by this chart: https://www.hptuners.com/vehicles/

  14. #54
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    10
    many thanks folks....

  15. #55
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Clinton MD
    Posts
    398
    Support for VW Passat 2.0 Turbo 2009-2015?
    Daily Driver= 1998 Pontiac Grand Prix GTP Coupe (3.4 pulley, SD Headers, SLP catback, FWI, 180 t-stat, hotwired FP, Autolite 103's, poly dogbone bushings, solid rubber engine and trans mounts, self tuned with HP Tuners)
    Weekend Cruiser= 2009 Pontiac G8 GT (Vararam, TSP LS3 N/A Stage 1, OBX, CTS-V converter, MagnaFlows w/ J-Pipes, 160 t-stat, self tuned with HP Tuners)
    Project Car= 1991 Chevrolet Camaro RS (On3 7875, LM7 build on hold)
    Truck= 1995 K1500 ECSB 5.0 5-speed (Dusty...)

  16. #56
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Thunderdome
    Posts
    374
    Are the legacy supported vehicles no longer going to receive software enhancements, new accessible and adjustable parameters to the existing software?
    I'd really like to be able to do/see more to the Caliber SRT and Neon SRT.
    I have a burrito in my colon, yet refried beans come out...
    How i know it's from the same meal? I didn't ingest corn any other time.

  17. #57
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    44
    When will the upgrade from the mpv1 to the mpv2 be available

  18. #58
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    2
    When will the newest update show all the adjustment options like the older versions? Will they be coming in an update file? Comparing my file (vs 4.0.12) with mpvi2 to a buddies older version and mpvi1 it appears I am missing some of the options and tables

  19. #59
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,304
    Nothing is different between mpvi1 & mpvi2 files, we've moved alot of tables to make them better organized but we didn't remove anything.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  20. #60
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@HPTuners View Post
    Nothing is different between mpvi1 & mpvi2 files, we've moved alot of tables to make them better organized but we didn't remove anything.
    is there a thread on the forums somewhere that shows what was moved where?