Thread: fuel cutoff or rev limiter problem - 05 rcsb 6.0 t56 -

Potential Tuner

fuel cutoff or rev limiter problem - 05 rcsb 6.0 t56 -

Hey guys, posting up for answers or opinions. I'm very new to this. I've got a 2005 rcsb with a 6.0 lq9 tsp stage 4 truck cam, prc heads shaved .020, walbro 255 pump,8.1 injectors. Swapped in a t56 from a 02 ss camaro as well. I've changed everything in the tune to bump the rev limiter I can find. I'm still bouncing off it for some reason. You guys take a look? Also, this is a work in progress - I've got it idling great and taking throttle but I haven't done any ve tuning or maf tuning yet. I've got a aem 30-0300 wideband hooked up in the truck but I haven't started logging it in hptuners yet. I'm open to any suggestions, or tips. Thanks in advance.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by 05rcsb; 06-18-2018 at 07:55 PM.

What version of HP Tuners did you use to read the calibration? What do you want the RPM limit to be? What is it hitting now?

Potential Tuner
    The latest version 4.0 I believe. Its hitting 5500 now and I'd like to raise it to 6500

Changes should be simple to make. I deal with rev limits all the time on the dyno. I cannot open your particular tune in 4.0, I get a message saying I am not part of a remote tuning network.

Potential Tuner
    Sorry about that, somehow it got tuner locked. I've changed the first post and updated the file. Please try it again. Thanks in advance.

OK great. I will look at it first thing in the morning for you.

Potential Tuner
    Hey, I've also got this posted on pt.net and another member there suggested the engine and trans abuse settings. I changed a couple things in the original tune and went for a test drive. Same problem, but I've reposted the updated tune. Thanks again
    Attached Files Attached Files

I see you are not using ETC so make sure to change the following anyway:

Engine>Torque Management>General>ETC Limits>ETC Injector Disable Set all to 255