Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New tuner, NEED HELP

Tuner in Training

New tuner, NEED HELP

Hey i am brand new to the tuning world. Mostly worked on old 12 valves. So my question is this... Is there any things out there to help me get started? i know mechanical knowledge. Have a bachelors degree in diesel and heavy equipment. just have no idea how to change all these numbers on a computer screen and make trucks run better LOL. Any help would be greatly appreciated! also new to forums so let me know if i do something wrong.. Thanks! 2003 dodge 5.9L Cummins

Tuner in Training
    I'm probably not the best to be giving advice as I have only got a few hundred hours invested into the program. So i am very much a "nob" (as i call it) but might be able to help with some stuff.

What is your "plan" for the 03 you want to tune?
    03 3500 CCSB SRW 4X4 4:10's
    4.5" lift, 35's, AFE stg1 pro dry, BD SuperB Special, BD Manifold, Stock inj, Arson CP3 kit, Airdog 100, Mild trans build, DiPricol Gauges, Good Lookin Bolt-Ons

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by adamuise View Post
    I'm probably not the best to be giving advice as I have only got a few hundred hours invested into the program. So i am very much a "nob" (as i call it) but might be able to help with some stuff.

What is your "plan" for the 03 you want to tune?
    Thanks for the reply! Well first off it?s a bone stock cummins. I just got done building the 48re transmission. That?s only thing not factory. I also daily drive the truck. That being said, I would like to turn up the Performance on it as high as I can within the limits of the factory engine. Will plan on upgrading in the future and changing the tune accordingly. But for now that?s where im at. Also will be towing my racetruck to and from the track

Potential Tuner
    I am needing the same info on an 05 cummins.

Tuner in Training