Thread: help 4.6 2v not running in closed loop

Tuner in Training

help 4.6 2v not running in closed loop

4.6 2v and 4R70W trans from 2005 crown vic

Its running off a walbro 255 fuel pump and aeromotive regulator.
    All emissions deleted cats, egr, and as the map sensor is part of the egr system the map sensor is also gone. these motors are mostly maf based anyway and i know my 3v doesnt even have a map at all from the factory.

it has pacesetter long tube headers and an afe cold air intake. internally the motor is totally stock.

I cant seem to figure out why it wont enter closed loop though. could it be something i forgot to set up or disable due to the map being deleted?
    Im new to tuning and ive done my best to set up for return fuel system and ive gotten the maf curve close.. or so i think its close.
    Also the map sensor disabled in the tune the vcm scanner wont show anything more than the rpm. so in the log and tune youll see map enabled.

Im very new to this so any help would be appreciated and please go easy on me!

heres the last tune with the date log
    Attachment 82252Attachment 82253

Tuner in Training
    ??? It goes into closed loop after 7 seconds on your log. Are you running current vcm software?

Tuner in Training
    Oh I thought the long term fuel trims had to be active for closed loop. My long terms won't come on even when enabled in the tune. I apologise for that.
    Does everything look okay for the tune being set up for no map sensor? I have a wideband on order to try and dial this thing in because is seems to lose power and pull timing at certain throttle positions. I figured it was the maf curve being so far out with the better flowing intake/ exhaust.
    Thanks for your time checking that out. Not a lot of Ford tuners around here that will help.

Advanced Tuner
    your long terms are disabled in the tune you posted. You can have CL and no LTFT. A lot of people tune that way.