Thread: t43 6l80e tcc question

Potential Tuner

t43 6l80e tcc question

when driving my truck with converter locked at a constant speed/rpm anytime i get into the throttle it slips a bit but then tcc pressure comes up and it locks up again. i have done research on this forum about this and most people have a table labeled as tcc regulator gain (if i remember correctly thats what it is labeled) but mine doesnt, my file only has tcc apply ramp and max pressure, i have tried adding a lot of pressure to the apply ramp but no change to that tip in slip.any help or atleast point me in the right direction will be greatly appreciated. thank you!!

flex fuel timing.hpt

Potential Tuner
    while taking time to actually look over everything would my solution be in the "tcc adapt cell preloads"? i am very new to tuning so any help is awesome, i read the description for that table and it seems that would be close to what i am looking for. Since its a preload it should be a starting point for the tcc correct?

Advanced Tuner
    TCC apply/release.

pattern A apply/ release tables.

data log the tPS and road speed you want it to lock and unlock at and edit the table

Potential Tuner