Thread: 2012 Camaro SS M6 HyperTech Tuned used as Reference

Potential Tuner

2012 Camaro SS M6 HyperTech Tuned used as Reference HELP

Camaro SS M6 Cam (TSP - the profile looks like a stage 3 per the cam card) and bolt-on's (Long Tubes, Axel Back and CAI)

I just bought this car with this setup and it was tuned using a HyperTech Max. The unit is still in the glovebox so I can put everything back to stock if need be to start but I was wandering if I could pull the HyperTech tune and use it to start a cleanup tune in HPTuners or would I be better to start from scratch. the car smells really rich at idle and seems like it needs more timing in the midrange as it is a little sluggish at 4000 rpm. I would like to start where it is for now and cleanup the MAF table a little and as I said add the wideband to work on the VE table as well.

I am just getting started with tuning sooooo I am pretty green. I would like to un-marry the HyperTech and sell it to buy a good wideband. This is my daily also so I need to keep my down time to a minimum if I can.

Thanks in advance for the help.

And the stickers are gone as there is no way this car is running at 575HP.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EPYDpl_VpEY
    Last edited by Racer_x1969; 09-26-2018 at 01:47 PM.

Potential Tuner
    I Would save myself some headache and return back to stock. Every engine and vehicle are different. Its not possible to tune every car the same like the pre-loaded units Market.

Potential Tuner