Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: HP vs DIABLO

  1. #1
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    42

    Red face HP vs DIABLO

    hi guys ..
    as it is in the title .









    what will happen if i tune a car that already married to a diablo trinity ??
    and if its bad thing how to slove it ? just take the hp file from the car then unmarry from the diablo then pot the hp file again ?

    thanks in advance .

  2. #2
    Advanced Tuner coanan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    S. Florida
    Posts
    226
    I'm no pro, but I would capture Diablo tune, return to stock, capture stock tune with HP, make changes to that tune doing a compare with Diablo tune and then loading that tune with HP.
    2013 Chrysler 300S, 6.4 BGE with 6.4 SRT cam, AIT 18% OD pulley, E-force with 2.62 pulley(12.20 lbs boost??), fastman 84+4 mm throttle body, 1 7/8 kooks long tubes w/hi-flow cats, 3" Magnaflow Cat-back, FTI 2800 stall, Trans built by Hellraiser, Dings Racing valve body and tune, Getrag 3.73, Walbro 400LPH, DW 65# inj. LG aluminum rad. Dual SRT fans. Complete 4 piston Brembo upgrade. Stage one MOPAR springs, XIX X39 22x9 +15 - 22x10.5 +22 with NITTO NT555 265/35R22 - 295/30R22

  3. #3
    Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    2,273
    depending on the year of your dodge, if you tune with HPT you will not be able to use diablo anymore due to changes to boot mode.
    E-tuning/remote Tuning Sultan@mastuning.net Follow @MASTUNING Contact/Whatsapp +966555366161
    [URL="http://www.mastuningsaudi.com"]

  4. #4
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Austria/Europe
    Posts
    9
    I still use my diablo predator for fast diagnostics. My recent tune was built up on a diablo tune, no problems at all

  5. #5
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by SultanHassanMasTuning View Post
    depending on the year of your dodge, if you tune with HPT you will not be able to use diablo anymore due to changes to boot mode.
    my car is 2007 and i pot hp tune in above of diablo tune , and i still can use the diablo to tune gear and lot of stuff with no issue so far .

  6. #6
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by 123gr View Post
    I still use my diablo predator for fast diagnostics. My recent tune was built up on a diablo tune, no problems at all
    ya me 2 but am using trinity ,, i didnt see any problem but wanted to make sure cause i saw some tuners say you must take the diablo tune first out then do hp .

  7. #7
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    884
    What year of car? The older stuff there wasn't any problem. But I've heard issues with the 15+ PCM's that have to be sent in to be unlocked.

  8. #8
    Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    2,273
    you can read DTC with the diablo device just like any code reader, but especially 2013+ if the car was tuned on HPT and you want to use diablo to tune it

    you will be locked out.
    E-tuning/remote Tuning Sultan@mastuning.net Follow @MASTUNING Contact/Whatsapp +966555366161
    [URL="http://www.mastuningsaudi.com"]

  9. #9
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    42
    alright thanks all for helping ^^ now am just gonna use it tune the differential ratio when i change mine cause i didnt find from where to change it in hp

  10. #10
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    884
    You use HPT Scanner to change it.

  11. #11
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    16
    I use hptuners but my married predator was the only thing that allowed me to change my gear ratio. Shame 650 device but still need my old big blue for simple stuff.

  12. #12
    Advanced Tuner coanan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    S. Florida
    Posts
    226
    Quote Originally Posted by Bryan86 View Post
    I use hptuners but my married predator was the only thing that allowed me to change my gear ratio. Shame 650 device but still need my old big blue for simple stuff.
    HP never did a full write on my gear change, left me without ACC/FCW. Was also told that Diablo was the one to get it fixed.
    2013 Chrysler 300S, 6.4 BGE with 6.4 SRT cam, AIT 18% OD pulley, E-force with 2.62 pulley(12.20 lbs boost??), fastman 84+4 mm throttle body, 1 7/8 kooks long tubes w/hi-flow cats, 3" Magnaflow Cat-back, FTI 2800 stall, Trans built by Hellraiser, Dings Racing valve body and tune, Getrag 3.73, Walbro 400LPH, DW 65# inj. LG aluminum rad. Dual SRT fans. Complete 4 piston Brembo upgrade. Stage one MOPAR springs, XIX X39 22x9 +15 - 22x10.5 +22 with NITTO NT555 265/35R22 - 295/30R22

  13. #13
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    53
    i do that most of the time no issue with it
    Jeep wrangler 2012 automatic, sprintex supercharger, 9lbs of boost, 4.5" lift, fox 2.5 internal bypass shocks, 4.88 gears, 37" tires,

    Ford Mustang Shelby gt350 2017, airraid air filter, jlt catch-can,

  14. #14
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    42
    ok then how about mooding more with the daiblo ?
    as example if i did an hp tune on an already written diablo tune then i wanted to reach or lean the fuel or changing any thing by the diablo , is that will go up to the hp tune ? or it will cancel it ?