Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: HELP! 2009 CTS-V running lean after headers and intake

Tuner in Training

Exclamation HELP! 2009 CTS-V running lean after headers and intake

This is my first post here, and I am still learning to use HPTuners. I have a 2009 CTS-V and installed an Air Raid intake as well as Kooks headers and exhaust (with cats). I am running the stock tune and stock O2 sensors. I have bungs for my widebands installed (Innovate LM-2) but have not installed them yet. The problem I am having is my fuel trims are way rich because of the intake and headers causing a lean condition. I don't know enough yet about tuning to redo the correct fuel and spark tables, but I am learning. The car is throwing codes P0420 and P0430 due to the fact its trying to compensate for the lean condition by dumping a ton of fuel. I have disabled those codes, but the problem still exists and needs to be fixed. I don't want to saturate my brand new cats.

I am hoping that someone here can advise me how to get the proper fuel trim based on my tune file and log. I am trying to attach it here for review but it wont let me post the log file? Any help is greatly appreciated!!!!

2009 Cadillac CTSV E67 p0420 p0430 delete.hpt
    Last edited by Sean51080; 10-03-2018 at 09:38 AM.

Tuner in Training
    For some reason it will not allow me to post my log file. Any help?

Advanced Tuner