Thread: 06 GTO LS2 to LS3 MAF

Tuner in Training

06 GTO LS2 to LS3 MAF

Hey guy's first post here

Im very new to HP tuners and I am having a hard time tuning a LS3 MAF into my car.

I have a Duspeed intake and a LS3 MAF card in it. I pulled the Low and High MAF rates from a 6.2 to get started, it runs and I can drive it but my LTFT is like 24.2. I followed the tuning school book for tuning the MAF and got it down a bit and my AFR started looking better also but I hit a point where bank 1 and bank 2 are not matching up. Bank one can be like -6.8 and bank 2 could still be 20-24.2.

Is there a reason Bank 2 won't come down with bank 1. Note it is not always like that, sometimes the numbers will get within a couple digits of each other.

My car has a E40 ECM, dose anyone have some pointers or a base map i can use to swap a LS3 MAF into a LS2 car?

Basically if I can get a tune file I can pull some good MAF numbers off of that'd be awesome

My only Mods are Kooks LT, Catless, Catback and Duspeed intake W/ 160 thermostat

https://www.ls1gto.com/forums/showthread.php?t=840935

did you change the iat settings? totally different scaling. What size maf tube is it in? I have a tsp 100mm ls3 maf in my '05 gto. It took sometime to tune.
    2005 gto A4
    Darton sleeved 427, prc ls3 heads, custom cam 243/257
    Fti 3400 triple disc convertor
    553/555 N/A 839/823 nitrous on hub dyno

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by 13qtr View Post
    did you change the iat settings? totally different scaling. What size maf tube is it in? I have a tsp 100mm ls3 maf in my '05 gto. It took sometime to tune.
    I did the IAT Base Spark under,
    Spark-Advance-IAT
    I did not change the Airflow IAT.
    Also my Duspeed intake is probably about 100mm perhaps a hair more.

I changed the scaling when I uploaded the 6.2 MAF scaling.
    The car runs now but wouldn't run on the LS2 MAF scaling
    I might not have the correct scaling tho