Thread: 5.3 - p0171 & p0174 Code

Potential Tuner

5.3 - p0171 & p0174 Code

Hey guys!

Hopefully, someone can send me along the right path!

I swapped a 5.3 LM7 (From a 2005 Tahoe) in a 51 Chevy Truck. Originally I had a misfire, which is fixed now, bad injector.

Then in emission, I couldn't "COMPLETE" the O2, Oxygen Sensor, but the Oxygen Sensor Heater would complete. Since the misfire is fixed I get Code p0171 & p0174 and the Oxygen Sensor get completed.

The engine is stock but I removed most of the emission codes, everything else is unchanged in the tuned. The truck doesn't have anything "stock", so I am using a Tahoe Cold Air Intake cut to length. Hooker Manifold with 2.5 inches exhaust and highflow cat converters.
    And the EVAP is unplugged and non-existent.

I attached a log below (daily run with a few pulls).

I am new to this kind of tuning so if someone with experience enlightens me I would be grateful! Anything I can look for, or that I need to tweak?

Thanks!

Dailyandpull-nointerpolation.csvLean-dailyrun withpulls.hpl

Well those are lean codes.

So have to checked for vacuum leaks or exhaust leaks pre-o2 sensor?

What is your fuel pressure?

You need to running 58psi.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Potential Tuner
    Vacuum leaks seems to be non-existent. I diagnosed that during the misfire issue.
    Fuel Pressure is 58-60psi. New pump, new lines, new tank.

Exhaust leaks, seems to be under control but I will check again! It is a full custom exhaust so maybe there is a pinhole somewhere and I haven't heard it!

Anything else?