Thread: Cam/ProCharger idle issues

Tuner in Training

Cam/ProCharger idle issues

I'm still rather new to LT tuning, and am at my wits end with this car. 2018 1LE Camaro, healthy cam (227/242 .637/.628 115LSA +6 advance), P-1X ProCharger with the "stage 2" intercooler and race bypass valve, DStecks baro breakout harness, ZR1 MAP sensor, longtubes, no cats, and MBRP exhaust. I've tried what The Tuning School suggests for idle parameters, as well as gone up and down with the external load, limit offset, and speed control reserve tables, and played with immediate and predicted speed control and I cannot for the life of me get this car to idle without surging. I've managed to get it to where I can at least drive it to start dialing in the VE tables and not have to worry about it dying, and once it's moving the car actually drives quite well. Tried settings all over the place, plus tried some from other LT tunes I have/found on here in so many different combinations I've probably taken a years worth of life off the starter.

Any and all help/tips/tricks/suggestions/etc to get this thing idling steady are more appreciated than y'all will ever know - I have a week to get this car lined out before it leaves for SEMA
    Attached Files Attached Files

Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    you need to work on your VTQ tables. while logging your TQ ideally your torque should be around 0
    Follow @MASTUNING visit www.mastuned.com
    Remote Tuning [email protected]
    Contact/Whatsapp +966555366161

Tuner in Training
    Haven't done much with virtual torque except for raising it to cure throttle closing issues. So I need to mess with it around idle to try and get it close to commanded? Also just realized I'd switched configs to do some diag the other day and didn't have torque logging in the one I posted...fml