Thread: Stock TB ETC Err at Idle

Stock TB ETC Err at Idle

Hey guys, I'm trying to figure out an issue with seeing throttle angle error at idle. The throttle angle will fluctuate between ~3.5* and ~4* while idling. I would like it to be steady and have as close to zero error as possible.

So far, the only solution I have found is to adjust the throttle body data. Using that approach I was able to achieve results that I was satisfied with. However, knowing that I have a stock throttle body, I question if this is the proper solution. I have attempted to adjust DD up and down in the idle area with no positive results. I have also attempted to adjust the torque/inverse tables in the idle area, which only led to IPC Errors and a worse idle, whether I adjusted up or down.

Seeking some guidance on this, I'm still learning so I'm scratching my head at this point. If adjusting the throttle body data is the correct solution I'm cool with that, I just don't want to be doing this the wrong way.

Attached is a log showing the idle issue, and its corresponding tune.
    Attached Files Attached Files

No ideas? I want to believe my error lies in the torque/inverse tables, and perhaps I am just adjusting them improperly. Upon further logging there is ETC Error riddled throughout the entire RPM/Load Range, but little to no IPC Error.

Advanced Tuner