Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Adding MVPI2 to account

  1. #1
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    47

    Adding MVPI2 to account

    If I purchase new MVPI2 can I add it to my existing account and use it on previously licensed tunes. I would like to keep my old MVPI pro as a backup.

  2. #2
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    5
    im wondering the same thing. have a ticket with support, just waiting to here back

  3. #3
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    25,848
    No, you would need to physically send in your MPVI1 if you want its licenses on an MPVI2.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  4. #4
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    851
    I did not know I could do this......

    I will be doing this......

    Would I still be able to use both?

    If I bought credits for the MVPV1 would they transfer over to the 2 when I resynced it in Editor?

    If I tuned a car with the 2 and for some reason I had to use the 1 on it, would that work?
    Last edited by Jay@HAP; 12-20-2018 at 04:35 PM.

  5. #5
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    25,848
    If we ask you to send in both you'll likely only be getting 1 interface back so no you wouldn't be able to use both since one would be in our possession ie destroyed.

    Yes once you send the interface(s) in.

    No, again you would no longer have the MPVI1.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  6. #6
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Close to my Z06
    Posts
    236
    That's kinda unfair. if one paid full for the new piece, why wouldn't he have the right or option to use the other as well? whats the logic here? also, would we get credit back if the old one was sent?

  7. #7
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    25,848
    Quote Originally Posted by HNK View Post
    That's kinda unfair. if one paid full for the new piece, why wouldn't he have the right or option to use the other as well? whats the logic here? also, would we get credit back if the old one was sent?
    Its all CLEARLY outlined here https://forum.hptuners.com/showthrea...-Now-Available
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"