Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: HP Tuners Pro Feature Set Update

  1. #1
    HPT Employee Darek@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    23

    HP Tuners Pro Feature Set Update



    HP Tuners Pro Feature Set Updates

    We are excited to announce that the Pro Feature Set is scheduled to be released December 2018!
    At the initial launch, Pro Feature Set will give you the ability to use Pro Link, and Expander Hub.
    Future updates of the Pro Feature Set will follow with stand alone logging (vehicle dependent),
    Bluetooth flashing, and more.

    Cost of the Pro Feature Set will be $249.99 and will include a FREE Pro Link
    Click here to visit the Pro Feature Set product page



    Introducing the HP Tuners Pro Link

    Along with the Pro Feature Set we will also launch our Pro Link.
    Together with the Pro Feature Set, the Pro Link will allow you to import two analog and one
    CAN signal such as a wide Band O2 or boost pressure sensor, further enhancing your calibration
    and logging experience.

    Pro Link

    • 2x dedicated 0-5V analog inputs
    • 1x CAN bus input



    This device will be FREE with the Pro Feature Set, and will be provided for FREE to
    customers that have upgraded from an MPVI PRO


    Should you need a replacement Pro Link the cost will be $34.99
    Click here to visit the Pro Link product page



    Expander Hub

    The Expander Hub is expected to be released in Q1 of 2019.
    The Expander Hub will offer a wider variety of inputs and analog outputs, and the capability of
    Bluetooth pairing with the MPVI2.
    It will be the ultimate tool for the professional tuner that will help you perfect your calibration by
    integrating any device you need to use.

    Expander Hub

    • 2x dedicated 0-5V analog outputs
    • 4x universal pins capable of analog input, digital input, PWM input, digital output, or PWM output
    • 2x external CAN bus inputs
    • 100 Hz analog signal acquisition rate
    • Configurable and field updatable via HPTnet (wired mini display port)
    • Configuration data is non-volatile (remembers its settings)
    • HPTnet via Bluetooth pairing to MPVI2 enabled

    This device will be an additional charge (TBD), and will need to be purchased separately
    from the Pro Feature Set


    Customer Scenarios

    1. New MPVI2 Buyer ? Purchase an MPVI2 with Pro Feature Set and the Pro Link cable
    will come FREE in the MPVI2 box. ($549.98 plus shipping)

    2. Existing MPVI2 Owner ? Purchase Pro Feature Set and receive Pro Link for FREE
    ($249.99 plus shipping).

    3. Upgrade MPVI Std Owner ? Upgrade MPVI Std to MPVI2, you must also purchase
    Pro Feature Set to receive a Pro Link ($438.99 plus shipping).

    4. Upgrade MPVI Pro Owner ? Upgrade MPVI Pro to MPVI2, Pro Feature Set and
    Pro Link is provided FREE of charge ($189.00 plus shipping).


    Click here for details about the upgrade process

    For the full VCM Editor Change Log, please see the following link:
    http://www.hptuners.com/help/VCM-Edi...changelog.html

    For the full VCM Scanner Change Log, please see the following link:
    https://www.hptuners.com/help/VCM-Sc...changelog.html



  2. #2
    Senior Tuner 10_SS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    Posts
    1,167
    Will any or all of the outputs (Digital Outputs) work without Scanner running?

    I wanted to have my current MPVI DO operational without scanner running, but was never possible.

    This works great for a red light for something like KNOCK LEARN or LEAN AFR, etc.
    2010 Camaro LS3 (E38 ECU)
    Whipple 2.9L, 3.875" Pulley, kit injectors, supplied MSD Boost-A-Pump, stock pump
    LG Motorsports 1 7/8" Headers - No Cats, stock mid pipe with JBA Axle Back
    ZL1 Wheels/Tires

  3. #3
    Senior Tuner DSteck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Posts
    4,781
    Couple questions:

    1) Can we define our own CAN parameters with both the Pro Link and the expander hub?

    2) Can we please get the ability to define our own CAN parameters on the main CAN bus?

    3) Just how much control will we have on the universal inputs with respect to reading digital/PWM values? For example, a flex fuel sensor sends two pieces of data. The frequency corresponds to ethanol content, and the pulse width corresponds to fuel temperature. Will we be able to define things like that? I assume reading frequency and duty cycle is doable.

    4) Will there be internal pull-up or pull-down resistors available on the inputs or at least an easily accessed reference point?

    DSX Tuning - Authorized HP Tuners Dealer
    http://www.dsxtuning.com
    http://www.facebook.com/dsx.tuning
    Just say no to bull s***.
    IF YOU WANT HELP, POST A FILE!

  4. #4
    Senior Tuner
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    on the Dyno
    Posts
    1,675
    Dot
    James Short - James@ShorTuning.com
    Located in Central Kentucky
    ShorTuning


  5. #5
    Tuner Ghostnotes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    197
    Great news!
    Will be patiently waiting......not.
    I always tune VVE....

  6. #6
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Waldorf MD
    Posts
    251
    I know, I know... but approximately how much for the expander hub?
    Daily Driver= 1998 Pontiac Grand Prix GTP Coupe (3.4 pulley, SD Headers, SLP catback, FWI, 180 t-stat, hotwired FP, Autolite 103's, poly dogbone bushings, solid rubber engine and trans mounts, self tuned with HP Tuners)
    Weekend Cruiser= 2009 Pontiac G8 GT (Vararam, TSP LS3 N/A Stage 1, OBX, CTS-V converter, MagnaFlows w/ J-Pipes, 160 t-stat, self tuned with HP Tuners)
    Project Car= 1991 Chevrolet Camaro RS (On3 7875, LM7 build on hold)
    Truck= 1995 K1500 ECSB 5.0 5-speed (Dusty...)

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by jaydubb71 View Post
    I know, I know... but approximately how much for the expander hub?
    ^^^ What he said?

    jaydubb71: It appears we just need to RTFM.

    "This device will be an additional charge (TBD), and will need to be purchased separately
    from the Pro Feature Set
    "
    Last edited by gbishop20012001; 4 Days Ago at 06:05 PM.

  8. #8
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    O'Fallon, MO
    Posts
    16
    When will the Prolink ship to those who have upgraded?

    I know I am the farthest down the food chain but love to fondle new hardware!!

    Chris
    2004 Corvette
    2004 GTO
    2013 Yukon Denali XL

  9. #9
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    5
    I have a dyno session coming up on Dec 6. If I upgrade my MPVI Pro now, will the prolink be available in time with 2-day shipping? What version BT is used?

    Been using BT OBD's for awhile. Nice to see the upgrade.

    thx for any info.