Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 98

Thread: HP Tuners Pro Feature Set Update

  1. #61
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,625
    Quote Originally Posted by ruben774 View Post
    Two questions.
    1. Whats the point in a BT button on both the Expander Hub and the MPVI2?
    2. If all I'm wanting to do at this point is Wideband logging should I go with the AEM X-Series OBDII or the PRO feature with just the link? I know it would be cheaper to go with the AEM but if I would be better off in the long run with the link for a good reason I would go that route. But I'm unsure what that reason would be?

    I'm new to this so if this post is in the wrong place I'm sorry.
    1. to sync the interface to your laptop when using a BT connection.
    2. up to you really
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  2. #62
    Advanced Tuner Ghostnotes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    361
    Sent mine in yesterday...look forward to the new one.
    I always tune VVE....

  3. #63
    Tuner in Training Francuzzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Kazakhstan
    Posts
    17
    Hello, when will be "log without computer" and flash functions available on mpvi2 ?

  4. #64
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,625
    Quote Originally Posted by Francuzzz View Post
    Hello, when will be "log without computer" and flash functions available on mpvi2 ?
    No eta.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  5. #65
    not sure if this has been asked before...can flex fuel sensor data be utilized with the new inputs as part of the prolink or expander hub for a vehicle that did not come with flexfuel from the factory?

  6. #66
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,625
    Quote Originally Posted by hachiroku View Post
    not sure if this has been asked before...can flex fuel sensor data be utilized with the new inputs as part of the prolink or expander hub for a vehicle that did not come with flexfuel from the factory?
    If it has a 0-5v analog output and you know the calculation to map it theres no reason why you couldn't really.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  7. #67
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@HPTuners View Post
    If it has a 0-5v analog output and you know the calculation to map it theres no reason why you couldn't really.
    best answer i've ever heard of any company offering an engine management solution. will be purchasing within the next few months to ditch my canned tune. the next question...could that be utilized for ethanol content based mapping or only for datalogging and display?

  8. #68
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    34
    I didn't think flex fuel sensors output voltage. I thought they output hertz, or a frequency output based on ethanol content?

  9. #69
    PWM? I believe the expander hub can accept this type of signal.

  10. #70
    Advanced Tuner Auto-Hentzschel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Schleid, Germany
    Posts
    319
    any ETA for Bluetooth logging and flashing?

  11. #71
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,625
    Quote Originally Posted by Auto-Hentzschel View Post
    any ETA for Bluetooth logging and flashing?
    No eta currently.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  12. #72
    Advanced Tuner Auto-Hentzschel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Schleid, Germany
    Posts
    319
    Some MPVI2 devices here.... but finaly worthless. the promised features are not available! Also more than one year after release! My old MPVI pro can be the same

  13. #73
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    16
    Glad I didnt upgrade

  14. #74
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    7
    So, Bill@hptuners, any update on the stand alone data logging for the m2? or am i dumb and cant figure how to enable?

  15. #75
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,625
    Quote Originally Posted by slparker1000 View Post
    So, Bill@hptuners, any update on the stand alone data logging for the m2? or am i dumb and cant figure how to enable?
    No eta at this time.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  16. #76
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    1
    Wish I read these forums rather than believing whats listed on your website regarding the pro features. Pretty shady. Hopefully your ETA is sooner than later.

  17. #77
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    16
    Ok officially 2 years since this post and still no M2 stand alone data logging?

  18. #78
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by hachiroku View Post
    best answer i've ever heard of any company offering an engine management solution. will be purchasing within the next few months to ditch my canned tune. the next question...could that be utilized for ethanol content based mapping or only for datalogging and display?
    Bump, can this live data be passed on and used?

  19. #79
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Baltimore, Md
    Posts
    907
    Quote Originally Posted by Hexadecimal View Post
    Ok officially 2 years since this post and still no M2 stand alone data logging?
    They call it vaporware I think?
    Factory Stock 97 SS M6 13.51 @ 104.3 mph
    Stock Longblock LS1 w/ 233/238 P.S.I. Cam
    10.81 @ 126.9 Full interior, six speed on 275 radials, a decade ago

    '99 TA trunk mounted 76mm 6 Liter
    9.0s in '09 @ 153 MPH

    Turbo 5.3 Volvo 740 Wagon
    32psi and still winding out 5th on the highway somewhere

  20. #80
    Tuner in Training Francuzzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Kazakhstan
    Posts
    17
    I have bought MPVI2 and hoped that all pro functions will be soon available... But... No...