Thread: MPVI 2 Pro: Has anyone been able to input analog O2 via new interface?

Tuner in Training

MPVI 2 Pro: Has anyone been able to input analog O2 via new interface?

I've been working on this for about 10 hours. The new MPVI 2 pro. I bought the interface cable. I'm hooking up my Innovate LM2 (just one channel) analog out to the HPTuners dongle (ProLink) analog "in" red wire, (and black ground).
    I add the channel per instructions:
    External inputs / MPVI Pro / MPVI A/D Input 1.

This will show up in Channels as external input... but as soon as I hit record scan it will disappear.

Has anyone added an O2 via the new dongle, (shrink wrap), and can you walk me through it?

Thanks.

Karl Ellwein
    Ellwein Engines.

Potential Tuner
    Sorry Im new to all this also... so am skeptical to post replies etc. However, I do have my wideband working etc (using analog for now)... in my case, im using an AEM 30-0300... not sure if I fully understand what you are saying or asking... but, have you "transformed" the channel, after adding it. After adding the MPVI2 Pro A/D Input 1, I believe I right clicked on it, on the channel's list and then transformed it to AEM 30-03x0 in my case (at first afr, then ended up switching it to lambda, they both worked)... hope what im saying makes sense... or that this is the issue and provides a simple answer... maybe that is common sense and you did that, if so i apologize, i am new to all this...

so:
    I added the channel
    External Inputs-MVPI2-Prolink-MPVI2 Pro A/D Input 1 (AEM 30-03x0 in my case), this added the channel

then i right clicked on the channel
    Transform- air-fuel-ratio /or lambda (under oxygen sensors)- then selected my sensor (in ur case, Innovate LM-2)
    Last edited by lscustoms; 12-24-2018 at 01:29 PM.

Potential Tuner
    I noticed in your steps, you list MVPI PRO/MVPI A/D... on my pro (or in VCM Scanner), it has an option for MVPI2 and PROLink...
    Last edited by lscustoms; 12-24-2018 at 01:31 PM.