Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 28 of 28

Thread: MPVI2 not recognized??? Won't connect. I have tuned many vehicles with it previously

  1. #21
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    15
    I'm having the same issues with my MPVI2. I'ts hit and miss on whether it connects at all and when it does it will usually cut the data feed and produce me with a useless log. It has also cut out during a calibrations change and left me sitting a hour away from home until i could get the thing to reconnect, luckily it was just a calibration change and not a full write.

    Edit, I also just reinstalled MPVI2 drivers so i will see shortly.
    Last edited by Luke22493; 10-31-2019 at 11:58 AM.

  2. #22
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    43
    same problem here. scanner was working, unit is only a month old. after logging it started losing communication, had to unhook close, reattach and reopen scanner. after a month of this and a few hours logging today, it will communicate but when trying to scan will not fill any channel data and once i click stop scanning button, it will populate a snapshot of current data. i verified this with engine temp, iat, etc that pops up beside my channels . the editor works fine. uninstalled everything including drivers and reinstalled with no luck.
    Last edited by sportinawoody; 11-10-2019 at 10:24 PM.

  3. #23
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    15
    Reinstalling interface drivers had no effect. Its still cutting the feed out. Ill try a firmware update but im not expecting a change. I usually get an unrecognized usb device error also when i disconnect and reconnect my interface.

  4. #24
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,527
    Quote Originally Posted by Luke22493 View Post
    I'm having the same issues with my MPVI2. I'ts hit and miss on whether it connects at all and when it does it will usually cut the data feed and produce me with a useless log. It has also cut out during a calibrations change and left me sitting a hour away from home until i could get the thing to reconnect, luckily it was just a calibration change and not a full write.

    Edit, I also just reinstalled MPVI2 drivers so i will see shortly.
    Quote Originally Posted by Luke22493 View Post
    Reinstalling interface drivers had no effect. Its still cutting the feed out. Ill try a firmware update but im not expecting a change. I usually get an unrecognized usb device error also when i disconnect and reconnect my interface.
    If you haven't already you should contact support, your interface shouldn't be cutting in or out randomly.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  5. #25
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@HPTuners View Post
    If you haven't already you should contact support, your interface shouldn't be cutting in or out randomly.
    It's a funny thing. It has worked all day today so far.

  6. #26
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    43
    what worked to re-establish after exhaustng everything was unhooking the battery. now my analog output of my afx is dead although display still reads what appears to be accurate measurement. ohm'd + & - from ngk to mpvi2 pro splice connections and measured .2 so wirng wasnt the issue. smelled the box, it smells burnt up, no biggie, ordered a new afr500v2 from ballenger, hooked it up and guess what, mysteriously my analog output is dead although display is reading and this one smells burnt now also. i made a ticket but it says priority "low" in the email. All of this started when this unit glitched on me and battery voltage or wiring is not an issue on this vehicle as its been running on someone elses tune for quite some time until I started building my own. Anyway you can get my priority stepped up ?

  7. #27
    Potential Tuner Daniel-J's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    4
    What kind of crap do you use? I have some programs for these devices, but I'm not sure how much they will help you.

  8. #28
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    2
    A better late than never FIX, Windows 10 strikes again, I have just had the same problem with drivers & W10 and nothing I found about this in HPforum worked for the problem ( ! yellow symbol on drivers, interface not found) with some not all version of W10 & motherboard manufacturers I found updating the motherboard which is easy & W10 has a built in program to do this. I will grab the link & post it down the bottom, also W10 updates, NO ONE likes W10 update as they will give you all kinds of unwanted problems with your computer like drivers not working, Bluetooth and other BS, so this can stop them from installing and dropping drivers & other devices as it does, you can try debloating W10 if you are savvy it worked for me for over a year now no problems and no Bloating slowing things down, also you can look for W10 latest version update in computer properties for a version update link or go to Microsoft downloads for latest version.
    First do W10 latest version then W10 latest updates first then turn W10 updates off and use the W10 update blocker to keep it off as it turns back on automatically or the next update you may get the some problems and all bloatware will re-download, every now and then you can turn blocker off and update and then do the same process to keep your computer up to date
    I posted this on HPtuner forum for MPVI & MPVI2 on W10 but this will work for all windows drivers and devices.
    PLEASE, this is a guide that worked for me do this at your own risk or as you computer nerd.

    Sordum W10 update blocker Download; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4ziE5Am0pM
    Look to https://www.sordum.org/9470/windows-...-blocker-v1-5/ instructions on W10 blocker and debloater.
    YouTube Video W 10 update blocker install instructions:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVy4GAtkh7Q&t=2s
    Bios update; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N8ILhJahfaw
    W10 Version update; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZHlLkuXMAIA
    W10 Blocker; https://www.sordum.org/downloads/?st...update-blocker
    W10 Debloater; https://github.com/Sycnex/Windows10Debloater