Thread: First timer

Tuner in Training

First timer

So, like many, many before me i was wondering if anyone would care to take a look at a log and tune and tell give me some advice on where to start or if things look messed up. this is a 5.3 out of a 2000 yukon 4l60e and put in a 81 cherokee chief. It seemed to run fine in the yukon but in the chief it's a bit lack luster. This is my first time looking at the tuning side of things and i have started to read but boy is it a lot to take in. So while i'm tryin to school myself have a look and tell me what you think.
    Thanks
    Jeff
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by ls260Z; 01-12-2019 at 04:45 PM.

More details please.

Is the engine stock?

What fuel presure are you running?

Where are the o2 sensors installed?

Have you checked for vacuum leaks or exhaust leaks pre-o2 sensor yet?

I ask these because your fuel trims are off the charts, it's either a tiny bit rich or extremely lean under load. To me that says you are either running the wrong fuel pressure, this is fairly modded or you have vacuum/exhaust leaks causing a major issue.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by 5FDP View Post
    More details please.

Is the engine stock?

What fuel presure are you running?

Where are the o2 sensors installed?

Have you checked for vacuum leaks or exhaust leaks pre-o2 sensor yet?

I ask these because your fuel trims are off the charts, it's either a tiny bit rich or extremely lean under load. To me that says you are either running the wrong fuel pressure, this is fairly modded or you have vacuum/exhaust leaks causing a major issue.
    The engine is stock

I'm using the stock fuel rails and pressure regulator. But i may put in the corvette style filter/regulator just to make sure.