Thread: 5.3 7875 sloppy stage2 80lbs dekas t56 trans

Tuner in Training

5.3 7875 sloppy stage2 80lbs dekas t56 trans

Hello There, This is my first time tuning with hp tuners. Can some one with some experience take a look at it and let me know if its good enough and safe to start tuning with wb02. Let me know if I should change something Thanks.3 bar base my truck.hpt

The VE doesn't look right. They don't slope left to right so much like yours is. Reference a stock VE table, it's less at lower kpa values and more at high kpa values.

Take the stock VE table and paste that into the 15-105kpa section. Then click the last row of 315 and plug in a number like 135 for the whole row. Then highlight from 105-315 and interpolate across vertical bounds. That will build the VE for boost. It's not going to be perfect but it's the type of slope you want compared to what is it now. Using a wideband o2 sensor is a must here.

Keep the open loop EQ ratio like factory, you don't want it asking for stoich at really cold coolant temps. Leave it factory or a little less up to 130 degree coolant temp, then have it at 1.00. I'd reduce the -40 to 32 values so it's not as rich.

What MAP sensor are you using?
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training
    I am using a smart fire 3 bar map I got off ebay. I have been second guessing my self about getting one off ebay. It came with a calibration sheet but I’m not really sure how to get the proper linear and offset numbers, So I just copied them form sloppys wiki page.

Put it this way, if you do key on engine off while logging with the scanner and the MAP kpa does not read 100kpa if you live at sea level, then it's the wrong data. (kpa will be less if you live at altitude).

Never been a fan of ebay sensor when GM sensors are so cheap.