Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 89 chevy pickup with 5.3

Tuner in Training

89 chevy pickup with 5.3

First I am a newbie and should not be this far into this issue that I am, but here I go. We had a local tuner guy up here that walk away and left a lot of people that I had send to him in a mess. Now I have gotten all of them fix to some degree but one. This is a 5.3 , 4l60, with a cam which I do not know anything about and without pulling it apart I want know. It has a psi 1092 harness and it is pinned correctly. I have already put a bigger torque converter in (2400) and check all the sensor to make sure they work correctly and they all work put the 02 sensors. I have put two new sets on this truck and I cannot get them do anything. I have checked all the wiring and it reads correctly and are pin out correctly at the pcm which is 0411 and I think they have the right reading at the bung. Pink 12V, ground to engine, the case is grounded to itself, and I am reading some voltages on tan and green/purple. I have work on this thing for two weeks and spend a lot of time on the net trying to find something that will help me. the first set of reading is the Eugene 89 5.3 truck pcm and scan. the second is David 2001 5.7 pcm with Eugene test2 scan. This is all I have to send you and you may need more and I can get it if I know what you need to help me. I don?t want you to give me the answer, I just need to know which way to look on this. Just remember I am way over my head on this. The scan with David 5.7 pcm didn't idle well at all and ran great down the road and Eugene pcm idle OK, but not great and I think that if I can get the O2's to work it would help.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Need to add many more channels for proper data collection.
    Also, both tunes are not setup for the 5.3 cylinder volume.
    Injector data may or may not match correctly. Need to check numbers on injectors for proper data.