Thread: 2015 Camaro ss l99

Tuner in Training

2015 Camaro ss l99

AFR fluctuates to really to lean during idle and when coming to a stop. Also surges when I put the car into gear. Anny advice?
    ps I'm new to trying to tune any help would be appreciated.

More details are need to get you further help.

You didn't say what was done to this vehicle nor provide a log or tune file to view.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training
    Texas speed vvt 1.2 cam, BBk long tube headers, cai, dod delete, and muffler delete. I will try and get a log this weekend and upload it.
    Thank you.

Tuner in Training
    Just a little log on my way home from the store
    Attached Files Attached Files

That's your channel layout.

A log will be hpl and the file will be hpt.

Get both of them up.

Do you have a wideband o2 sensor?

Have you re-calibrated the MAF and VVE for the changes?

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training
    The car is running maf only right now. My friend has been tuning it. Its safe just not 100 percent right. yes I have a wide band. I'm completely new to this just trying to learn as I go. I uploaded the log I took not sure why its like that on here, it opens up on the scanner.

Tuner in Training
    I uploaded the one a took and saved to my desk top at first. I just added the correct one sorry about that. I don't have my wideband set up yet on HPT.

Only going by what I can tell from the log, it's still lean. The short term fuel trims are adding in anywhere from 10-25%+ worth of fuel to get it close to correct. That will really effect how it drives.