Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Flex Fuel retune

Tuner in Training

Flex Fuel retune

I am new to tuning, I upgraded the engine in my car, we bored it 40 over and bigger new pistons. The tune that was in the car was good, just needed some work for WOT. I am attempting to re calibrate my VE table. I have gone through and set up my file for this. I would like to do this with my wideband only. I have turned off my LTFT and STFT and disabled the DFCO. I am not 100% that I got everything. I am going to attach a copy of my file to be looked at to make sure I did not miss anything. I tired this before and was chasing my tail I would gather data and it would be anywhere from 5 to 10% rich so I would look for trends and hand blend the areas. Then my next log everything 180 in the opposite direction 5 to 10% lean. Needless to say it was a little frustrating. I also noticed that the scanner was still displaying LTFT but I had disabled the LTFT learn and was not sure it was actually being applied to the file. I will attach the log files as well so you can see what I am talking about. Another question is what is good time to drive around for. I personally have gotten 500 to 1400 kits per cell within 5 to 10 mins of driving. From what I have read people drive for upwards to 30 mins collecting data. Any help would great thanks in advance. March 10 GTO 410 base.hptmar 9 no futrim run 3 3600rpm ve 93.hplmar 10 no futrim run 1 ve 93.hpl

Like I said I am new to this and was unaware that the initial setup of my Hp Tuners did not allow me change the displacement.(this has been corrected) So the information I gathered was crap but it does not explain why it went 180 in the opposite direction. I also believe I was making correction in the proper manner. For instance if I wanted to add 5% I would Multiply the sections by 1.05 and if i was taking 5 i would multiply it by .95.