Thread: AEM X-series to pro link for analog input wiring

AEM X-series to pro link for analog input wiring

Hey guys I'm new to tuning and the forum here. I ordered the Pro link set for my MPVI2 unit and have an AEM X-series wideband. I'm wanting to wire the AEM to the pro link so that I can log wideband data from cars that don't run on a CANBUS system. I was thinking about taking the pin out of the #3 pin and putting it in the #9 pin for a 5v signal and wiring it to one of the analog inputs on the pro link, but I'm not sure where to wire the ground for the pro link. Do I just wire it into the ground wire on the back of the AEM?

Anyone?

HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Do you have the pro feature set? The $249 add on? If not the pro link won't do you much good.https://forum.hptuners.com/showthrea...ure-Set-Update
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

A wise man once said "google it"

Quote Originally Posted by Bill@HPTuners View Post
    Do you have the pro feature set? The $249 add on? If not the pro link won't do you much good.https://forum.hptuners.com/showthrea...ure-Set-Update
    Yes I have the pro feature set, at least it says so under my devices on my account. Since first posting this though I have wired the pro link to the wideband through the CAN connectors. Still not getting anything on the scanner though.

Advanced Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@HPTuners View Post
    Yess, I have Gen I pro set with External attachment. I'm already logging an external fuel pressure guage/sensor.

Potential Tuner
    Don't know if you got your wide band working but here is a link to a pdf to rewire your AEM X for non CANBUS vehicles. Used it for my vehicles and works fine.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ck18cuqckk...84%29.pdf?dl=0

Thanks for the link I'll look it over after work

Quote Originally Posted by jirasz28 View Post