Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Write transfer timed out.

  1. #1
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    5

    Write transfer timed out.

    I swapped a 2000 5.3l into a 1969 C10, I'm new to tuning and swapping. So I wrote entire with the vats on "none", the fuel pump primed and everything like it should and it started and ran like it should. I killed it and tried to start it again and the fuel pump is not getting signal from the Ecm. Then I read that you may have to set a few dtc's to "no error reported" so I did and as I tried to rewrite the ecm it says write transfer timed out? Any thoughts?

  2. #2
    Tuning Addict 5FDP's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Rogers, MN
    Posts
    10,065
    Connection error with the OBD2 maybe?
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

  3. #3
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    5
    The lights flash like the vcm like normal and it will do the erase and clean up process but when it starts to write it will stay at 0.0 percent and then after a minute or 2 it will say write transfer timed out.

  4. #4
    Tuning Addict 5FDP's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Rogers, MN
    Posts
    10,065
    Hmm, I'd have to read more on that error because I don't really know.

    In the mean time, is the software using the newest version and is your framework using the newest version too? I forget what is needed now, 4.2 or 4.5??
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

  5. #5
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    5
    I'm not sure I'll check on it. Thanks

  6. #6
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    5
    I'm running the lastest software. I trie to write it back to the stock tune and it still says write timed out. Could the vats cause this?

  7. #7
    Tuning Addict 5FDP's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Rogers, MN
    Posts
    10,065
    No, VATS won't cause that.

    Email support, it's your best option.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

  8. #8
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    5
    Okay thankyou

  9. #9
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    4
    So what happened?

  10. #10
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    29
    Any answer to this?

  11. #11
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    305
    Do you have anything else hooked to the data line. my 2003 will act like this when the radio is turned on, I suspect it has to do with the adapter that interfaces the radio to the factory harness. I have heard some custom gauges can also interfere with the data.

  12. #12
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    gippsland
    Posts
    118
    I had the exact same issue with an australian Holden adventra (p01), no matter what i did, pull fuses, battery power supply, untick high speed it would do the exact same.
    i ended up just bench flashing it instead as no one could give me any reason or answer to it falling over.
    never had any issues with previous MPVI1 on this particular vehicle , have had no issues with any other controllers using the same MPVI2, e38, p59 etc.