Thread: e40 idle tuning

Potential Tuner

e40 idle tuning

after a week of trying to get my car to start on its own I figured i'd see if anyone is familiar with the e40 pcm idle tables that could help out.

Post your tune and any modifications, and any parts that you left off---maf etc. Engine swap?
    2000 Camaro SS 2015 L83 port injected, Whipple 3.0, 4L80E, 8.8 Ford
    2013 Silverado 5.3, 6L80k 8.8

Potential Tuner
    i'm sorry man this is my first time using the forum so not sure how to post the tune. I tried copying from editor to paste it over but not working. but I have an 06 manual GTO on stock tune, longtubes to borla catback volant intake and just put in 231/235 .626/.606 111LSA cam with springs etc. besides that everything else on the ls2 is there in stock form. its just a street car so keeping maf.

Have you read the stock tune on your car and saved it to your computer? Do that first so you don't lose the original in case you have to go back to it. Now that you have it saved to documents, it is easy to post. Start a thread and down at the bottom in one of the squares is "Go Advanced"--click on that. It will change screens, scroll down to Manage attachments--click--at the top click on add files---click on browse---find the file in documents--double click--wait for the file--click on upload---wait for upload--click on done and then post.

For a cam change, add 15% to your maf settings, 15% to your primary ve table, add 3.00 to all the Base running airflow numbers from 200to 1000rpm. If your idle timing is still 13 degrees, change those numbers to 18 degrees. Sometimes you need to add startup airflow and fuel, but try those things first. I'm surprised it didn't fire up anyway. Did you leave the cam sensor unplugged?

Also, make your base idle about like this
    Attached Images Attached Images

Potential Tuner