Thread: Will not read ECM

Potential Tuner

Will not read ECM

OK I am new at this tuning thing and I have done a few little things and trying to expand a little bit. I was trying to read an 0411 ECM and all I could get was Detect Protocol Failed. So I thought something was wrong with the program so I uninstalled it and turned around and reinstalled it from HP Tuners website. I read a couple of cars and thought it was fixed. No it is still doing the same thing. I tried reading my 2002 Tahoe and same message. I tried reading my daughters 2003 Tahoe and same message. On both Tahoes I removed radio, onstar, navigation fuses same problem. I am using the MPVI2. I also was able to read without any problems a 2007 Yukon. Any help from any and everyone is greatly appreciated. Thanks

HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    I would suggest opening a support ticket.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

A wise man once said "google it"

Potential Tuner
    Thank you. I opened a ticket and waiting.

Eddie, you still waiting? I have 4 open....and a dozen emails back and forth with them. All of a sudden.....crickets!

Potential Tuner
    I have the same problem. I have a 95 corvette with the Torqhead conversion. A MPVI2 and 2 credits. The scan program read pcm just fine. The edit pgm will read minor info, but refuses to do a read. Bootloader time out error. The Torqhead conversion uses a 0411 pcm. Opened a ticket and finally got a response that they don't suport the 95 corvette.

Paul at Torqhead sent me the file that is in the pcm. Was finally able to sync my credits. Tried a read first and no go. Wrote the file that Paul sent me with no problems. Then did a read, it read the whole file with no problems. The best part...car still runs.
    Last edited by timt49; 04-08-2019 at 02:51 PM.